Excellent 8.3
Based on 36 reviews
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Michaela from Austria
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
Tolles, empfehlenswertes Hotel!
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral in Östermalm gelegen, knapp 50 Meter von der Metrostation. Perfekt um die Umgebung zu erkunden, vor allem Sehenswürdigkeiten wie das Vasa Museum oder Skansen sind zu Fuss sehr gut zu erreichen. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis war sehr zufriedenstellend. Frühstück war vielseitig, sehr gesund und der perfekte Start für einen Urlaubstag. Das Personal an der Rezeption ist sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend und hat immer ein Lächeln parat.
Bezüglich Frühstück ist zu sagen, dass schon kurz vor 10 Uhr damit begonnen wird es wegzuräumen. Dies ist natürlich für die noch anwesenden Gäste etwas störend. Man fühlt sich etwas aus dem Frühstücksraum "rauskomplementiert". Ich hatte ein Einzelzimmer im 6. Stock, die Heizung aufzudrehen ist hier völlig unnötig, da es bereits durch die Lage des Zimmers sehr heiß war. Fenster konnte man nur tagsüber öffnen, da in der Nacht der Lärm der Generatoren im Innenhof störte.
Abgesehen von den verbesserungswürdigen Punkten würde ich das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen! Man wurde sehr herzlich empfangen, fühlte sich grundsätzlich sehr wohl, auch als Alleinreisender. Internetnutzung ist auch in der Hotellobby ( Gast PC)kein Problem für Gäste die kein eigenes Notebook mitnehmen. Der Einsatz des Personals ist toll, es gab an meinem letzten Tag einen Ausfall der UBahn. Mir wurden alternative Buslinien ohne zu Fragen von der Rezeptionistin herausgesucht, toller Service!
Reviewed April 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Arto from Sweden
Couples
Exceptional
Central location, calm area and good room facilities. Nice, friendly staff
Reviewed November 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Åsa from Sweden
Solo travelers
Excellent location and friendly staff.
Excellent location and not too expensive. Perfect breakfast.
The check in staff didn't know of any supermarket that was open in the evening. I found one just a few blocks away that was open 7-23. Told the staff when I came back so they can help the next ...
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yasuhiro from Japan
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
おすすめのホテル
フロントが皆親切。部屋も思っていたより広く綺麗
ストックホルムでそこそこ安くてアクセスの良いホテル、でここに決めましたが正解。フロントは皆親切。場所も街中に有り、価格の割に部屋が豪華。星1つ多くて良いのでは?是非次回も泊まりたいです。
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MIYUKI from Japan
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
立地がよく、快適に過ごしました
立地、清潔感
4泊しましたが、とても快適に過ごすことができました。 よいロケーションで、買い物にも観光にも便利でした。 ホテルスタッフの印象もよく、朝食もおいしかったです。ただ、毎日同じだったので、4日間だと少し飽きてしまいました。 部屋は、6階で、エレベーターが5階までで、スーツケースの持ち運びは不便でしたが、窓からはストックホルムの朝焼けが臨めて素敵でした。 同じ6階に止まった同僚の部屋は違ったようですが、私の部屋はドアを開けると少し広い廊下のようなスペースがあり、スタンダードシングルでも広く感じました。 華美な装飾はありませんが、落ち着いた快適な部屋でした。 値段は安くはありませんでしたが、立地、サービス、部屋などを総合すると、ストックホルムとしては相応の値段だったと思います。
Reviewed November 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan-olov from Netherlands
Couples
Superb
location, location, location. Really nice boutique hotel.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from Sweden
Solo travelers
Location is excellent
Great location for your stay in Stockholm. Close to all of the good restaurants, waterfront and high end shopping.
Check in person was a bit cold for my liking. A smile would be nice! Check out was fast and at lot more friendly.
Reviewed October 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Harri from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2010
Riddargatan Hotel
-
-
Olin tyttökaverini kanssa käymässä tukholmassa ostosreissulla. Sijain hyvä, muutenkin siisti ja kiva hotelli.
Reviewed August 25, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristine from Norway
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Veldig bra
Lokasjon, treningsmuligheter på rommet, god frokost
Lite veldig hyggelig hotel veldig sentralt i Stocholm.
Reviewed July 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Norway
Couples
In the melting pot of...
Restaurants and shops all around Easy walk to nearby islands for sight seeing Walking distance to train station Calm and good quality breakfasts Our inner courtyard room was quiet
Stockholm hotels are pricey
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daphne from Malta
Couples
Very good
the location
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

paal from Norway
Business travelers
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Behagelig med ingen overraskelser
Beliggenhet, stille og rolig, bra pris
Hotellet er enkelt og har bra priser til å ligge så sentralt i Stockholm. Rommene er små men med behagelige senger og du hører svært lite støy fra verken gate eller andre rom. Jeg har nå bodd to ganger på dette hotellet og kommer nok til å bo her igjen neste gang jeg kommer til Stockholm.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

paal from Norway
Business travelers
Small Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Et enkelt men bra hotell
lokaliseringer er bra, hyggelig resepsjonspersonale og bra senger
Oppholdet var helt OK. Sengen er god, rommene ganske små, men helt OK. Negativt er at internet kommer og går, mange av rommene har svært dårlig eller varierende signaler, jeg kunne ikke arbeide fra rommet. rundt hotellet er det flere teatere og kinoer i gang avstand og et utall av ulike restauranter og barer. Skal man ha en natt i Stockholm og bare gå rundt å ha det litt moro passer dette hotellet utmerket.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from United States
Couples
Very good
Good location and great breakfast
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yitzchak from United States
Solo travelers
Clean, nice, and with a...
They have a library, art in the lobby and stairwells, nice views even in to the inner courtyard. It was clean and well kept.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paal from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2010
Helgetur
Hotellet ligger meget sentralt til i Stockholm, meg en betjening som var meget hjelpsomme og serviceinnstilt. Rommene holder bra standard, og frukosten var tilnærmet perfekt.
Litt støy fra trafikk på kveldene
Hotellopplevelsen i Riddargaten 14 var en meget hyggelig opplevelse. Hotellet har et meget hyggelig personale, som viste stor evne til å utøve service. Hotellet ligger meget sentralt til i Stockholm, og holder en bra standard. Det eneste som en kan si mangler er kanskje aircondition.
Reviewed August 25, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Viggo from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2010
Hotell Riddargatan
Ligger i et område med lite støy,kort vei til sentrum,God seng,hyggelig resepsjon.
Kunne vert ennå nærmere sentrum,Litt utdatert bad.
Hadde litt problemer med å finne hotellet da eg kom til Stockholm,siden INGERN taxi sjåfører hvet hvor riddargatan er.Dette opplevde eg flere ganger.Hotellet ligger i en rolig bakgate i sentrum,ønsker du å bo helt sentrums nært,så finnest det nok andre hoteller som gjør det.Alt i alt et hyggelig lite hotell med fine rom og en hyggelig resepsjon.Men kommer nok til å se etter andre mer sentrumsnære løsninger neste gang.
Reviewed June 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Nataly5 from Italy
Couples
Nice hotel in the heart...
The location is excellent - an easy walk to both Djürgarden and Gamla Stan. There are some excellent restaurants in the neighborhood. Rooms and common areas are attractive, very clean and comfortable...
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

George from Canada
Families with older children
Ok choice near the center
The staff were friendly and helpful
The room was pretty hot and it was a fairly noisy street to sleep with the window open
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carin from Sweden
Business travelers
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Bra hotell med utmärkt läge
Trevlig och tillmötesgående personal, centralt läge, rent
Reviewed March 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: