Very good 8.0
Based on 54 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 1909 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

John from United States
Solo travelers
Single Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great place, small room.
Location, price, and price
Clean, modern, all around good place. Room is very small, like a cruise ship, and has no windows, but I paid for a cheapo. The location rocks.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Matthew from Sweden
Couples
Great location & restaurant.
Great location in Stureplan, ample parking, helpful staff. Great having Jamie's Italian as the lobby restaurant, nice retro lobby bar styling. Video input into TV is useful. Very good breakfast.
Room was sparsely appointed, a little dusty. Two towels for two guests only, no toiletries provided. No climate control in room.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Abdulvahit from Turkey
Solo travelers
Pleasant
Location, breakfast, bar
Uncomfortable bad
Reviewed October 11, 2015

michal from Israel
Business travelers
Single Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
the hotel itself is in very good location close to
location locaiton location
I took a room without window its very small room but orgensie well what I didn't like that there is noise form air-condition
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Karl from Sweden
Business travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Central location,, simple but adequate
Location, breakfast, clean rooms
Walt to everything inclusive the station. Great breakfast, no frills, but has everything a business traveller needs, no more, no less.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Anonymous from Estonia
Solo travelers
Good
breakfast was delicious
conditioner was too close to bed and temperature did not suit to me
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Jesper from Sweden
Groups
Superb
The reception is placed to Close to the bar making hard to when cheking in.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Mattias from Sweden
Solo travelers
Single Room without Window
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location but room in the basement
location
If you like livingin the basement then you go for their cheap-rooms. No windows and pitch black. You could expect more of the breakfast since the hotel itself is quite nice. Location perfect. Had a run in with the night guard though were very anxious to know both my name and room-number when i entered at night - never experinced that before anywhere in the world. Did he just assumethat this well-dressed suited up person was a thief or what? If he had been polite itwouldnt have felt so weird but he had a very accusing style.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Kara from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Exceptional
location, cleanliness, food, serivce
Everything was convenient and great staying here - the location, facilities, food, friendly staff, well designed rooms. Even though my room didn't have a window, I didn't need it.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Kay from Germany
Solo travelers
No value for the money...
It is central
Very, very unclean The entire reception area was under construction, I mean really under construction The rooms are super-small, no windows. I paid 138euro per night for that. The bed duvet had a ...
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Benneth from Sweden
Solo travelers
Terrible!!
Terrible restauration of the entire ground floor with absolutely no heads up information. The reception was temporarily located under a stairway in a wardrobe with a looooong line. Asked for a quiet ...
Reviewed September 28, 2015

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room without Window
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good hoterl well-located
excelent breakfast, good computer acess, very well-located
The Scandic Anglais is a modern and well-eqipped hotel, situated opposite the Swedish National Library and close to entertainment and restaurant precincts of Stockholm. The hotel serves a delightful breafkfast, including the opportunity to sqeeze your own fresh orange juice. It has a modern gym, sauna and spa. My room, being a cabin room, was as expected small and below the first floor; nevertheless it was spotlessly clean and OK considering the cost as the hotel was in the heart of Stockholm in June.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Chiranuch from Thailand
Solo travelers
Single Room without Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Room is more comfortable than expected.
Location and environment is nice.
For a night before leaving to the airport was convinient, a room with no window was not bad at all, bathroom was large enough.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Nelly from Sweden
Solo travelers
Beautilful time!
The Breakfast with Jamies js excellent!!! I could reach my son and girlfriend:-)
Room without window
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Melanie from Denmark
Solo travelers
Outrageous price for room made...
Jamie's Italian Restaurant in Stockholm
Outrageous price for 2 nights in a cabin room with no window. The hotel was a building site!
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Erlend from Norway
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Good hotel
Nice rooms for Scadinavian standards. great Lobby bar
we staued friday to sunday and had a great time. the location was very good. right in the middle of stockholm and stureplan and walking distance(25 minutes) to gamla staden. the hotel was good size(not to big/small) friendly staff. only thing i can mention is that my keycard stopped workin two times but the friendly lobby staff fixed that quickly.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

ann-sofie from Sweden
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
great location just by a nice park
nice rooms
The location of this hotel is very good , very near to clubs and restaurangs in the evening. Very nice staff!!! :)
Reviewed October 07, 2011

Mauro from Brazil
Solo travelers
Clean and efficient
The Wi Fi was solid all over. The breakfast is excellent, the staff is courteous and helpful. Everything clean and in perfect working order.
The bed is small and close to the wall.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Zakera from United States
Solo travelers
Great place for a short...
Location was great, breakfast was awesome.
Construction in the building
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Yi-Hsing from Taiwan
Business travelers
Single Room without Window
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Wonderful hotel with good location and service.
Fantastic decoration, location is convenience
This chain hotel is famous in Nordic countries. Location is the best factor I choose and not far away from seashore by walk. Even it takes only 15 minutes walk to central train station. Relaxing atmosphere in summer time at Scandic Anglais Hotel is absolutely wonderful!
Reviewed July 18, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: