Very good 7.8
Based on 120 reviews
Very good 7.7
Based on 1999 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

YAHYA from Canada
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
hotel with good location
none
we are not happy with is hotel. only the breakfast was good.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Aleksandra from Sweden
Couples
Passable
The location
The toilets smelled awfully, we had to change room but that didn't approve.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Sabina from Russia
Solo travelers
Good hotel for short stay...
I always choose it for location as I visit the offices nearby. And this is the best hotel in the area. Rooms are nice, generally it's a good hotel for short business stay.
It is overpriced for its quality. Breakfast doesn't change for 2 years! And it's not so big variety of food either, for this price and rating, on 3d day you can't eat same stuff already. ...
Reviewed November 29, 2015

jeremy from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great hotel great location with great service
fantastic breakfast with late breakfast on sundays until 2pm, lovely rooms, very friendly helpful staff
this hotel is perfect for everyone, the location is superb walking distance to the old city and onto the new city taking in some fantastic sights. shops and bars are plentiful close by to the hotel. rooms are to a high standard and very modern, comfortable and clean. the breakfast is a wide variety and good quality extended on a sunday until 2pm which is unusual but a great idea after saturday night. all the staff are so friendly and helpful and reception staff do their very best to help with everything you can ask. this hotel represents great value and is top quality for anybody staying in stockholm and i will not hesitate to stay there again and recommend to all travellers.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Henrieheta from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good location for city centre, good service
location for city centre
Unfortunately we had noisy neighbours with loud music and the rest that followed till 4 in the morning. Reception did get them to turn the music down, however we were kept awake due to the indoor bedroom olympics, and banging of headboards! We were promptly moved the next day after requesting another room, thanks goodness, and then had a good night sleep. The location of the hotel is in the heart of the city centre square which means late night activity and noise from the outside. I prefer a quieter hotel. I would loved to have had a bath rather than shower all the time.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Ortwin from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Nice on the outside but...
This modern hotel has several bar and eating options and attract a young crowd. When I arrived a big and noisy party was ongoing in the bar. I had no problem with it as they put me in the basement. ...
Narrow room without windows in the basement for quite a high price. Floor could have been cleaned better. Lights in bathroom were a bit dim, but shower was okay.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Michael from Canada
Couples
Good
good location, clean but small stylish rooms
breakfast was advertised as being a draw to the hotel, and turned out to be average and overcrowded.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Allen from Indonesia
Couples
Double or Twin Room without Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great location with nice rooms
There are nightclubs and cafes nearby
We were lucky, because we were upgraded to Superior Room
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Taiki from Japan
Business travelers
Double or Twin Room without Window
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Sufficient facilities at a reasonable price
Free internet connection and use of a gym
The stay at the Scandic Malmen Hotel was pleasant despite the room was on the basement floor hence had no windows. The aircondition seemed difficult to adjust and somewhat cold at night.
Reviewed October 07, 2011

Anita from Sweden
Groups
good location
location and staff
no extra pillows and it was smelling a bit downstairs
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Anonymous from Sweden
Groups
Nice and clean, but a...
Good breakfast!
My booking had disappeared. Luckily my guests name still was there.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

peder from Sweden
Groups
Double or Twin Room without Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Situated at the heart of Stockholm. Easy to reach!
Breakfast top notch!!!
changed from cabin room to a ordinary double room!!!!
Reviewed October 03, 2011

Laura from United Kingdom
Groups
Double or Twin Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Perfect location and breakfast
Excellent location, walking distance to all the sights, amazing breakfast with wide choice of hot and cold food
the rooms were clean and basic. we stayed in the basement with no windows which was slightly strange but cheaper and very quiet. free gym and spa across the road for hotel guests but bring hotel towels.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Satu from Finland
Groups
Good
Hotel is in perfect spot. We thought we have to wait for few hour to get our rooms, because we arrived so early. It was a big plus that the rooms were already free when we arrived
Rooms were small.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Anna from Sweden
Couples
Too much noise!
The hotel was close to where some friends live.
We did not get sleep. It was too noisy with dance music even though we were staying on the sixth floor. We travelled to Stockholm to rest but did not get the desired effect.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Tomas from Sweden
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Cool hotel with atractive location
Puls
I love this hotel. It has pulse and two bars. One with live music where they have nice bands playing. Feels very international. You have nice breakfast, lunch etc. They have a good conferenceroom with very good service. Rooms just renovated. Outside this hotel´You have lots of shops bars and restaurants.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Greta from Norway
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
The best hotel on "Søder"
Location, and great breakfast!
The restaurant is very good and the bar was crowded.Seems like its a meetingplace for lokals!
Reviewed February 07, 2011

Jan from Netherlands
Couples
Scandic is a bar, restaurant...
The livelyness of the area
Too busy at breakfast
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Leif from Sweden
Solo travelers
Beggers in the hotel lobby
That the hotel security and staff let many beggers stay in the lobby where the hotel guests should be able to relax. Very serious error of the hotel staff. Please tell the hotel management this. This ...
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Ahcene from France
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
location is great, the hotel just ok
The bar and the breakfast
other than the location which is simply great with pedestrian streets, subway right next to hotel only three stations away from central station. a lot of cozy and coffee shops in the area to relax in. regarding the hotel, staff was really professional and friendly and helpful for free wireless internet through out the hotel, reception, bar and restaurant are quite neat.
Reviewed January 25, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: