2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 77 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 77 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Supika from Japan
Family with older children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Pleasant stay with strategic location
great location| helpful staffs | neat room
The staffs were so kind and helpful to assist us around. The hotel locates in 4 min walking distance to Geneva train station and 1 min to tramp stop. The room is in good size which is also tidy. Money value and recommend.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Darryl from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A surprisingly value for money cute 4-star hotel
Deco and design, room size and location
We love this hotel and it's one of the best in our stay in Switzerland, in terms of value for money, given it's status of a 4-star (live up to it's star) and the cute deco and design. We love the little kitchenette, which is well-equipped and clean, and has a nespresso machine. The bed is comfortable. We wanted to stay for a third night but the hotel was fully booked, so it just shows how popular it is. Will be back here again if we ever come back to Geneva.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

ENG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Awesome!!!
Friendly Staff and Location
Reviewed October 10, 2015

maria from Brazil
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good hotel in Genève
Cleaniness, professional staff, reasonable price
Very good. Close ppp lose to main touristic attractions in the city, one can easily move around without much effort. Do you like to walk? Then, this is the right spot
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Eugene from China
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Highly recommend
Clean, near train station ( walk around 7-10 mins), staff very friendly and helpful
I paid extra €4x than upgraded to rooftop with a balcony
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Abdelaziz from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Long queue for the 1 and only iron in the hotel!
Location only
Only 2 nights, wasnt realy bad as it had a good location, but staff are unfriedly and barely did their job. At night no one to help with the luggage and even no trolley available or at least a ramp, had to go up and down afew times to get my bags up as the elevator fits only 2 persons or 1 person and a bag. The only iron is in a tiny room in the 8th floor where you have to queue up or find a long queue behind to iron. Really annoying. Rooms are really tiny and you can hear your next door chewing a gum and they can hear you too! Its also noisy as the train station is right behind the building giving noise and unpleasant view unless the room would be on the main road side. I will not recommand this hotel to any one but i m not going to lie about its great location.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Cheung from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Hotel with theme design
very close to main train station, comfortable room, close to city centre
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Sophie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Really disappointing experience
The staff were helpful and tried to sympathise with my experience
dear Agoda, I have been trying to contact customer support via email but the form never submits. I booked through your site. I stayed at Geneva Auteil Manotel in a room I booked and nothing on the website indicated that there was a train line running directly level with the windows of the second floor of the hotel (where my room was). Due to this I had absolutely no sleep as every time I drifted off a train would screech by and wake me up. Obviously this was not a cheap room and not the price I would expect to pay for a room which doesn't allow you to sleep. Added to this there was an air ventilation system directly below our window which clicked on and off throughout the night, each the starting with an audible roar. Having been recommended agoda by my family who uses you repeatedly I was expecting all basics in a hotel room to be met. Sadly, this isn't the case and as a result the start of my holiday was ruined and I missed a day of activities due to having to sleep in a different location. The lack of information I the list g about the noise is really inexcusable for a hotel where even the staff on the desk admitted it is a noisy hotel... Why was nothing like this listed, at least to inform guests at this hotel that there are noise issues in some rooms! Look forward to hearing from you Booking ref: 57309754
Reviewed January 10, 2015

yijing from China
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
So worth it:)
The room condition and location :) I didn't try the food doe
Reviewed January 06, 2015

HONG from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Resaonable pricing for a 4 star hotel
Good location with many eateries around
The hotel interior is pretty new and the room is clean and nice. Staff is consider friendly and helpful. Good location which is near to train station and within walking distance to Lake Geneva, many eateries around and we dine in a French restaurant at Hotel Royal next door where we given 15% discount voucher from Auteuil. And the food is surprisingly good at reasonable pricing. We are also given a complimentary one day free Geneva Transportation Pass which can ride free on bus and tramp within Geneva city.
Reviewed October 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: