Very good 7.7
Based on 36 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Isabel from Canada
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good service and good location
Good breakfast
the stay in geneva was great, i enjoyed the time the hotel was lovely and the offered great service , it is really well located near the cornavin train station, not far walking distance from the lake ! bedroom was nice and clean. the people at the desk areal ways welcome you with a great smile and try are very helpfull. really appreciated and enjoyed the time there and good customer service
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sally from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Just behind the train station
Located close to the train station
Located close to the train station and a short walk to the city centre. Staff were friendly and rooms clean
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tianshu from China
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice hotel, helpful
nicely located. will come next time. so convenient to the rail station.
Reviewed May 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tianshu from China
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location but small rooms
very well located. convenient to railway station
nice and comfortable. Friendly hotel. Will come next time
Reviewed May 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pichet from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Great location and gog breakfast
good location ,close to the railway stattion
this hotel is very close to the central geneva railway station and rue de prader is quiet street. it is closed to the bus stop no.8 which will go to who ( oms )building , so it is convenient for those who come to geneva for the meeting at who. the bus stop is at the corner of hotel warwick which is a few minutes walk from hotel strasbourg. the room is clean and has more space for a single traveller.breakfast is plenty.
Reviewed February 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2010
Very nice hotel
the ceiling is very high, very comfortable
The hotel room was the biggest among all hotels we stayed in our Europe trip. The double bed was big and very comfortable. Staff was friendly. The bathroom was also big and very nice. We stayed in this hotel for two nights,
Reviewed November 03, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiri from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Pleasant boutique hotel.
Short walk from the train station.
Across the noisy brew pub.
I arrived at the hotel early morning, but I was able to check into my room. Staff was very friendly (bilingual) and helpful and provided me with few tips about sight seeing not only in Geneva, but surrounding area. They also printed driving direction to my next destination. My room was facing Rue Pradier and there is brew pub across the street and it is noisy to early morning hours. Fortunately when I closed the windows it was quiet enough to sleep. It might be difficult to get good night sleep in summer month. Hotel has no air conditioning and sleeping with closed windows in summer might be uncomfortable. Hotel has good breakfast bar and rooms are clean and in typical European fashion quite small. Bathroom in my room was small as well and didn't have bath tub. Hotel seems to be well taken care of and breakfast room, reception are clean, pleasant and filled with art work.
Reviewed September 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoshihiro from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Small room , Noisy , a meager breakfast
Location
The location is good for tourists. the breakfast is just bread and cheese.
Reviewed August 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2010
Perfect Stay in Interlaken
Cozy room Good breakfast
Nil
This is our first trip to Switzerland and we are definitely charmed by the hospitality of Jean-Louis and Christopher at the Rossli. We enjoyed the stay (16-19 Feb 2010), particularly the daily breakfast serving hosted by Jean-Louis. As we have limited time visting the Bernese Alps, we are thankful for the suggestions and detailed information provided by Christopher. We started the first day early by visiting Jungfraujoch followed by sleighing (our first time and we love it) from Kleine Scheidegg to Grindelwald. On the second day, the walk from Murren to Gimmelwald was equally beautiful and scenic. Our trip to Interlaken is definitely the highlight of our two weeks trip in Europe and we will stay in Rossli again when we see the Alps in summer colors.
Reviewed March 06, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

antoinette from Ireland
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Great location
super location, near train station, pedestrian street.
none!
Very fiendly hotel on a quiet street very near train station. If arriving by plane, every train leaving the airport stops at the central station. Train tickets are available free at the airport near baggage collection.The journey takes just 6 minutes. once one leaves the station, simply cross Rue Lausanne and go on to the pedestrian street perpedicular to Rue Lausanne. The hotel is located on Rue de Pradier, just a few minutes walk from the station. Breakfast is served in the hotel...usual continental fare...croissants, ham, cheeses, cereal....perfectly adaquate.
Reviewed February 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: