Very good 7.0
Based on 81 reviews
Very good 7.1
Based on 1389 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 81 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Minh from Vietnam
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Very good location but no air cond
Location, location, location
The only thing I like is the hotel location: very close to centre station, on the walking street Rue de Mont Blance. The minus point is it has no air condition. Even hotel equipped us the small fan but it cannot beat the very hot weather outside. The waiting room is big and convenient. It has lift and good bath tub.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Deepak from India
Solo travelers
Very good
excellent location. excellent staff
wi fi too complicated to open
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Giselle from United States
Solo travelers
Fabulous
Breakfast, friendly staff Quieter street, hardly any noise with the blinds closed
No hair dryer in the bathroom. I didn't ask the staff if one was available, though. Only 1 pillow and it was too flat.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Wei from Malaysia
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Basic stay, room a bit run down.
Location was decent
Overall, a so so stay in this hotel. Price is on the slightly high side, with basic room quality. The only good point was it's location. Not the best, but it's good access to train station, and other attraction in the city.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

TeMing from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice
Near JR., convenient location and clean and nice reception.
I really recommend this hotel. Location is good!
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Miroslaw from Poland
Solo travelers
Very good
Great staff and localisation.
The weather 😀
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Paolo from Italy
Couples
Bed bugs in the room!
Staff members were nice and precise
I am regretful to say that my spouse and I had a terrible experience: during the last night we found some bed bugs in the bed, the sheets were bloodstained due to the bites of these bugs. We didn...
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Everdina from Netherlands
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
clean and conveniently located, but a bit rickety
location, location, food
Stay was OK.Staff was very friendly and willing to give me a water coocker and fetch some tea bags for me. as these were not available in the room. Hotel is very conveniently located near the train station and sufficiently quiet.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Hanh from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good location but very old hotel
good location, nice staff, value for money
The hotel is located right in the center and is closed to everything you want. The hotel is very old and is deteriorating. However, it is cheap and value for money and saving travel time.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Andrea from China
Solo travelers
Best budget hotel in cornavin
Best budget hotel choice in Geneva. Will come back. The furniture is very charming.
The temperature was too high. But better than too low.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Josh from Canada
Couples
10/10
Amazing location two minute walk from the train station, 5 minute walk to the lake. They supply free public transit cards for the buses and boats during your stay. Lovely breakfast. All you can eat. ...
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Lim from Malaysia
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Old style hotel
Location, big room, good wifi
Location is great, near to train station. The hotel is kind of old style hotel. Bathroom is separated with bedroom and with bathtub. Room is quite comfortable just that the room and furniture are a bit old. Just spend a night here so does not desire much. Room is quite expensive if with this room condition. I expect the room price to get better room facility.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Pramod from Nepal
Business travelers
Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
centrally located
centrally located, clean and friendly staff
My stay was comfortable and convenient
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Şevki̇ from Turkey
Couples
Excellent staff & location
Excellent staff ! Perfect location. Prior to our visit, I had requested from hotel management to put a note of 'I love you' for my wife into room, they did. Additionally they (Stephan) put a ...
Breakfast can be improved, for ins. there's no egg.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Simona from Bulgaria
Groups
Good
The location is perfect, the staff were very kind and responsive. The breakfast was very good.
The facilities themselves were not that tidy and a little bit old-fashiened but made good value for money.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Levan from Georgia
Business travelers
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Hotel Moderne
Location
The stay itself was OK. It's a simple hotel with essentials. My problem was bed bugs, I left with several bites on my shoulder, arm and body. I was staying with my colleagues and they did not complain. I guess I was the only unlucky one. I did inform the front desk and hopefully they'll take care of it.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Lerong from China
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Old hotel, room is not clean
Centrally located, nice staff,
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Jo from Israel
Couples
Hotel you should avoid
This hotel is not clean and is a shame to Swiss . Found tick and bugs in my bed They should better pay me back and compensate for the terrible night in Geneva.
Found tick and bugs in my bed Hotel should be shut down and re sterilized.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Jennifer from Switzerland
Groups
Good for a city break
Really convenient central location. Although the décor is a little dated the hotel is lovely and clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also nice
We couldn't access the wifi but as we were only there one night it wasn't a problem
Reviewed January 23, 2016

youngsook from South Korea
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
best hotel
free breakfast clean bathroom good location
it was the best hotel ive stayed in europe. the bathroom was spacious and the room was very cozy. its near the train station and the city centre is in walking distance. i had the best swiss milk for breakfast. the best milk all throughout europe. also the guy at the reception was very cute. id love to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed May 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: