Very good 7.5
Based on 41 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 886 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Edith from Netherlands
Business traveler
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great, but a very small bed in the double rooms
clean, nice, small
Good overnight stay, but the double room has 1 bed of about 120 cm. This is a bit small to share with a collegue. But the receptionist provided an extra blanket, so we slept well this very short night.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Ricardo from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Pleasant
Staff and breakfast
Shower and room
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Michel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Good hotel with probably the...
Warum welcoming Bed was good Breakfast was good with french croissant, jam, yogourt and tea Near from train station
WC and shower outside of the room Shower very, very, very small, even not space to hang your stuff.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Alenka from Slovenia
Couple
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Hot and noisy
Location and friendly staff
Room was very small and w/o A/C. It had only tiny windows we had to open to get some air, but then it was so noisy from the street below it wasn't possible to sleep. People at the reception were very friendly and helpful. For one night it's ok because of good location and affordable price, but wouldn't stand it for longer.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Yeu from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Cheap and strategic location
7minutes walking distance to railway station
Very close to railway station, suitable for traveler who transit to other part of switzerland. Shared bathroom are clean. Hotel lift too small, can only occupied by 1 person with luggages at once
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Prabir from India
Couple
Not worth for couple.
Location of the hotel.
Room is not at all fit for double occupancy. Bed is very small.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Lauren from Australia
Couple
Great location, friendly and helpful...
The breakfast was lovely the croissants were especially nice. The lady at the front desk was very informative on arrival with maps of the area and suggestions on things to do.
The cot beds in the "double" rooms are very uncomfortable for two people.. Too small and unstable. If they updated their beds we would be back.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Chao from Singapore
Couple
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
A small hotel suitable for backpakcers
Friendly staff; Nice breadfast; Close to train station
Reviewed April 10, 2013

zhenyang from China
Couple
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
good location
warm reception
I have to say the hotel expense in Geneva is so expensive, which I realize after I reached this hotel. Very small room with shared bathroom, but it is not the faul of this hotel. We received a very warm reception and werd given free Geneva card for transportation, so you do not need to pay Swiss Pass for Geneva. The hotel also supplies free wifi.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nisrine from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Superb
The receptionists
If toilet was in room
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Louie from Philippines
Solo traveler
A second home in Geneva
Homey ambience; excellent location; friendly staff.
I had no bad experience
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Shanya from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Comfortable stay
location
It's a few minutes to the main station.Easy to find it.And the service is really good.But I book the room for one person,there're two pillows and the bed is wide enough for two persons.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

LAWRENCE from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great location with very nice breadfast
it's easy to get to train station
it's easy to get to train station that make us easy to visit those villages around the geneva. overall, it's good if you are just need a bed to get relax.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Fmeshreky from Qatar
Solo traveler
Awesome and lovely place to...
Hotel St. Gervais is located at the heart of the city. Less than a minute walking to tram/bus station and 5 minutes to the train station. Everything was awesome and the staff were very helpful and...
Almost nothing.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Anonymous from United States
Solo traveler
Perfect for a budget hotel
It was great to be greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. I was looking for a very simple hotel that would simply provide me a bed and bathroom without all the fancy bells and whistles, and ...
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Samantha from Singapore
Group
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Small hotel
Location
Triple room was a room with 2 queen size bed. No hot water running for the first night. BReakfast was simple and good with bread, spread/jam, coffee, orange juice and yoghurt.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Azlina from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
A wonderful stay
Free transport!!!
we had a great time here. it is small, however we were provided with free tickets for the public transport and the room was lovely. the staff was also really cheerful and there was complimentary breakfast. however we had to share the shower and toilet with everyone in the same floor, but we had no problems with that. the room and toilets were clean and there is a lift if you were to carry heavy luggage. it is only 3-5 mins walk from the train station so a really good place to stay if u need to catch an early or late train when we stayed there, there was slight problem with the wifi but we got connected the next day. we also can leave the luggage after checkout
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Shruta from India
Solo traveler
A perfect place for non-fussy,...
The location is very close to public transport (bus nos 5 and 10 that ply to and from the airport stop right in front of the hotel) and the main station - Cornavin (around 500 Mts). The hotel is ...
The rooms are really really small and the bed might be short in length for taller people. Same with the shower in the shared bathrooms. It did not bother me as I was staying a short while and am a ...
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Elvira from Spain
Couple
Great place to stay in...
Great location and superb staff, specially Marwan who gave us a lot of tips about what to do! Thank you all for a great stay
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Lai from Vietnam
Couple
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel
Friendly staff, good service
hotel is a bit far from the road but no worry, they had tuk tuk service to bring you to the main road 24/7. the room was big and clean, hot shower.. everything is okay. price is acceptable.
Reviewed January 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: