2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 56 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Wan from China
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
A must to stay in Geneva
location, price, facilities
A perfect location in the city, right next to Quai du Mont-Blac. Breakfast is nice and served in room, staff are helpful and friendly. The room is spacious and fully equipped. A great stay!
Reviewed October 07, 2015

ANDRAS from Hungary
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Cheapest in downtown
Location, very cosy, the croissant for the breakfast
Reviewed October 03, 2015

amir from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
convenient location, good hospitality
location, spacious room, hospitality
The hotel gives great value for money, it is easy to get to everywhere in Geneva, close to a few halal restaurants and main station is just 8 mins walk.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

David from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Classic
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location
Location, value and friendly.
Checked in was fast and receptionist explained the the workings of the hotel. Was given a free tourist travel pass for the buses, trams and river boats. Was also asked what time i would like my breakfast to be delivered to the room in the morning. Room was of a decent size and clean. Comfortable bed. Had a small fridge and in room safe but mine didn't work. No aircon as stated but room had a portable fan and it was cool enough for me. Every morning, breakfast was delivered promptly as requested with a pot of hot drink, croissant and 2 slices of toasts with butter, jam, nutella. Some days , had cheese and yougurt. Surronding area has lots of eateries nearby. The Cornavin train station is less than 10mins walk and the Geneva lake is only 5mins walk. Convenient location for those wanting to walk about the city. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Nuri from South Korea
Family with older children
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Just location
location is ok
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Graham from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Ok for a short stay
Everything worked. Staff friendly and helpful.
Needs air conditioning. Very tired looking room. Overloaded power points.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Daria from Switzerland
Couple
Studio (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice, affordable hotel in Geneva at great location
Very central location, nice building and interior of the room, friendly management
We booked this hotel for my in laws because it is extremely close to our own apartment. Living in Geneva I know how over-prized hotels are and we were very pleased with the great value for prize. We checked in very late and it was no problem for the management, the hotel is in a nice, well-kept building just across the bus station and 2 minutes walk to the lake and many restaurants and bars in the Paquis area. Definitely to recommend.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Arthur from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Studio (3 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Excellent small hotel in the centre of Geneva
Price, location and location
My 2 children and myself recently had a great 3 night stay at the Tor Hotel in Geneva. The studio apartment was very cosy and the breakfast each morning, was lovely. This hotel is very clean and is in the centre of Geneva, therefore very convenient to everything. We had a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this lovely hotel to everyone. Glenda (Hong Kong)
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Rashmi from Denmark
Family with older children
Studio (3 Adults)
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Great location. Friendly Staff. Near Lake
Location, good service, clean, spacious
Satisfactory. No complaints
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Cherissa from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Classic
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Value for money
Location value for money kitchen
It was a small boutique hotel and they only use electric fans but it was very clean and you have an in room breakfast and a small kitchen. Good deal in Geneva. Will definitely stay again.
Reviewed June 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: