Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

YI from China
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
perfect location, fair price
location, Free car parking possible, reasonable room rate
the location is perfect, close to train station, attactions, old town, etc. and the room rate is quite reasonable, if you arrive on Sat evening by car, you will have the chance to find a free parking slot near the hotel, the only minus point is Wifi connection will be charged.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Tomasz from Poland
Group
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Road trip with frds;)
Very very close to centrum, old town, restaurants, caffes but most important 1min walk to main railway station where you can get to mont blank and enjoy beautiful views!
Was ok
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Chow from Malaysia
Group
Triple Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Helpful Staff
Staff Performance, Cleanliness , Location
Couldn't be more thankful with the help from the staff. My bag got stolen in the Lausanne train station and my passport got stolen as well. But so glad that the staff help me to contact the police and the lost and found centre as the officer can only speak french. With their help, I am manage to get my emergency passport done on time. Of course the cleanliness and the location of Hotel Lido is perfect!
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Helmi from Palestinian Territory
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
it was very bad
nothing at all
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Lorelei from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
so bad
hard to communicate with staff, city located, bad room
Hard to communicate with staff, not so comfortable room but economical rate
Reviewed July 14, 2013

HAIQING from China
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good value
central located
Reviewed June 05, 2013

HAIQING from China
Solo traveler
Double Room (1 Adult)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good location
location, clean, public transportation
Reviewed May 31, 2013

LP from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
room is spacious
spacious room, good breakfast, clean
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Lyndy from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Thoughtful and attentive envoronmement.
Location,access to public transport, helpful staff.
The staff were the prime reason that my stay was so pleasant. For a budget hotel they went out of their way to help me. After a traveling period of 23 hours to have support and understanding was really appreciated. Generous advice,quiet rooms and clean secure rooms are all you need when your an intern.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hongpeng from China
Business traveler
Double Room (1 Adult)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
It was a nice and comfort hotel. Excellent locatio
Location, location & location
It's a short business trip, I felt very convenient to stay in this hotel and travel by public transportation. Wireless internet is good and free. Breakfast is very simple, but included in the room.
Reviewed April 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: