Very good 7.8
Based on 74 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 74 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

chongchith from Laos
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Location, accommodation, staffs
Same above
Good
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Boring, dill, and souless
The location was okay but not worthwhile. The pillows were ok and the sheets were decent.
It was extremely dull and without any character. It is overpriced and there is no scenery or anything to see nearby, and no place to buy convenience items. I would not stay there again unless it was 5 francs or less and it came with a free limo on call so I could go somewhere with something interesting to see or do.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Winda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good for transit
Free shuttle service, nice bathroom's design, nice staff
Reviewed February 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HASIFAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Comfortable
big room, cleanliness, comfortable
Pleasant. Everything was provided in the bathroom. I love the cream, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and hand cream. They smell very nice. The tea was special as well. The room was big with a plasma tv. It was very relaxing after a long day of walking. Great value for how much we paid. It took us 10 minutes by train to Gare Cornavin. Station was just within a walking distance.
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruce from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2014
Review
Clean room, good bed,Staff
Reviewed September 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2014
My overnight/transit in GVA
Front desk staff was most helpful with directions to city ( a Portuguese gentleman-don't have his name), housekeeper brought extra pillows, great breakfast
No issues or problems
Reviewed July 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Florence from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2013
confortable hotel
Close from airport good value ideal for business
If you have to be early in the airport, it s a very good value hotel .
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2014
Possibly GVA's best option.
Comfortable beds, good sheets and pleasant staff
Geneva has a poor selection of airport hotels. The Movenpick has too many "classic" rooms, for which read dull, noisy and unmodernised. The Crown Plaza took over a down at heel 4 star hotel and spent more money rebranding than updating it. By contrast, no matter which price you pay at the NH, you should get a good night's sleep in a pleasant room. Some rooms are looking a little worn but even so, they retain their pleasant design and still have good quality linen on comfortable beds. The restaurant is dire!
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean anc Comfortable Airport Hotel
Convenient airport transfer, Comfortable bed, Nice Sofa in the room
I stayed here one night to take a morning flight. I could use return airport transfer service from geneva airport for free. It was very convenient. Departing from Bern/Luzern, I just went to geneva airport and used airport transfer service of this hotel. Hotel room was very comfortable. I could freshen up before 17hours long flight.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Magdalena from Austria
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
centrally located hotel
staff, location, cleanliness
I enjoyed the stay at the NH hotel, the reception and cleaning staff were very friendly and attentive! The location is amazing, within 15 minutes one can reach the city centre easily with the tram... I would totally recommend the hotel for people who only have a few days (or even one night) in Geneva, but still want to experience some of the city's life
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: