Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Winnie from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Best hotel I stayed during my swiss trip
Everything!
This is the best hotel during my 18 days of swiss trip. Located 10 minutes walk from Grindelwald train station. If you have lots of luggage, I suggest you to call the hotel to pick you up at no costs. It also includes a free bus ticket during your stay and free entrance to the local swimming and sport centre. I stayed in south-facing balcony room,superb view of the mountain. The welcome fruit basket was very heartful. Hotel also provided bath balls for relaxation. The spa is well equipped with jacuzzi, steam and sauna. The complimentary relaxation tea was delicious. The hotel restaurant was very nice with good atmosphere and very delicious food. The staff was very friendly, there is a super market right across the hotel. Also there are many shops around the hotel which open till late. I highly recommend this hotel to those going to Grindelwald.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Hung from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
hotel
location good
Lovely hotel, very welcoming and staff and service excellent. Well placed hotel in the centre of Grindelwald. We had an amazing view from our twin room. Good choice of food and very clean throughout the hotel. One of the nicest ski hotels I've stayed in, will definately recommend to family and friends! Thank you
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Good for us
The service is very good. It's clean and tidy. I booked the room that faced to the mountain. The scene is good. Convenience to our dinner and lunch. The breakfast is good too.
The service is very good. It's clean and tidy. I booked the room that faced to the mountain. The scene is good. Convenience to our dinner and lunch. The breakfast is good too.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Takashi from Japan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2008
good hotel
Nice room to look at the mountains and nice jacuzzi and sauna. And also nice breakfast.
nothing.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

YvesMichel from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
Charmant hôtel avec magnifique SPA
Emplacement, vue, SPA
Je ne voyage pas souvent dans mon pays à cause du niveau de prix élevé mais je dois avouer que cet hôtel m'a bluffé. Tout était parfait: le personnel, la chambre, la vue et la qualité des prestations. Cerise sur le gâteau: le SPA. Mon amie et moi avons eu la chance de se retrouver seuls dans le SPA ou nous avons pu jouir des divers bains de vapeur, du bain glacé, du jacuzzi et des douches à jets multiples; quel bonheur après une longue journée. La ville ou village de Grindelwald est tout simplement unique. La beauté fascinant de l'Eiger interdit l'ennui... Merveilleux.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Andre from Germany
Family with older children
Single Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Natur pur
Bergblick, zentrale LAge, tolles Frühstück
Ein tolles Hotel, bestens geeignet um von dort ein Ausflug auf das "Jungfraujoch" zu unternehmen. Sehr familiär, zentral an einer Durchgangstrasse gelegen. Restautants und Einlkaufsmöglichkeit in der Nähe. Super Lage mit Bergblick, sicher einmalig schön bei gutem Wetter. Das Frühstücksbuffett war sehr reichhaltig, obwohl es erst ab 07.30 Uhr (wenn ich mich korrekt erinnere..) Frühstück gibt durften wir aufgrund unserer unseres Good-morning Ticket für das Jungfraujoch schon deutlich früher ab ca. 06.30 frühstücken, obwohl noch nicht alles gerichtet war. Perfekt.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Mitsuko from Japan
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
また泊まりたいホテル
駅から近いのに、部屋は静かで窓からアイガー山が見える
Grindelwaldへまた行くことがあったら再びここに泊ります。駅から徒歩5分程でホテルの入口はメインストリートに面しているのに、部屋はとても静か。しかもバルコニー付きで部屋からアイガー山頂が見えます。カーテンを開けたまま寝ていたのですが、夜明けの光が雪山を照らすのを見てとても癒されました。窓を開けると山麓を流れる川の水音も聞こえます。ホテルはイタリアンレストランを併設していて、味も良かったです。料金は安くは無いかもしれませんが、日本人旅行者の方々、ぜひ泊まってみてください。スイスの良き思い出になると思います。
Reviewed July 28, 2013

YUTAKA from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
アイガーがベランダから良く見える
部屋も綺麗でベランダも広い
アイガーか見える部屋ということで南向きの部屋を予約。 ベランダから見えるアイガー北壁は迫力があり大満足です。 ホテルのレストランはイタリアンレストランになっていて、スイス料理を期待していたのでちょっと残念。
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Tomonari from Japan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
マウンテンビューがオススメ
部屋はこじんまりとしてましたが、清潔で快適でした。
なし
部屋の広さはそこまで大きくはありませんが、手入れも行き届いていて快適でした。マウンテンビューのお部屋を用意してもらいましたが、部屋からも最高の眺めを楽しむことができました。朝食も美味しかったです。
Reviewed May 01, 2010

Chanin from Thailand
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
สะอาด สะดวกสบาย อยู่กลางใจเมือง เดินทางสะดวก
สะดวก สบาย อร่อย
เป็นการเข้าพักที่ประทับใจและอยากแนะนำคนอื่นต่อหรือกลับมาอีกครั้งถ้ามีโอกาส เพราะไม่ไกลจากสถานีรถไฟเดินได้ในระยะทางไม่ไกล และไม่ใกล้สถานีรถไฟจนเกินไปจนหนวกหูหรือพลุกพล่าน เหมาะสำหรับผู้ที่ต้องการมาท่องเที่ยวด้วยตัวเองแต่ก็ได้ความสงบและความเป็นส่วนตัวและความสะดวกสบายไปพร้อมๆกัน
Reviewed September 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: