Very good 7.9
Based on 16 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 700 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Ballisti from Switzerland
Couples
Exceptional
Friendly staff. All very clean. Good position in town. Nice view over the lake. Sound-proof windows!
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Aleksander from United States
Business travelers
Double Room with Lake View
Stayed one night in April 2011
excellent location
great location
overall okay hotel in the middle of town with the best views of the lake
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Christina from Denmark
Solo travelers
Double Room with Lake View
Stayed one night in September 2010
Hotel Walter Au Lac,
The location and that the rooms had wireless internet
The rooms are not the best
Great service from the staff. I felt welcomed and they brought my luggage help. They helped ordered a taxi who came into the hotel and helped me.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Moshe from Israel
Couples
Best location
Location and stuff
Nothing
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Maha from United States
Couples
Wonderful hotel on the most...
I loved the location!
All good!
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Opa from Thailand
Groups
Double Room with Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Walter Au Lac Hotel
- good location, close to everything - good view, panoramic view from the room - friendly staff - breakfasst - internet roon with free access
- only 3 TV channels in English (CNN and BBC)
We arrived Lugano by train took a taxi (19 F) to the hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly and kindly made a phone call for checking the arrival of our friends in another hotel. Buffet breakfast was good, the eggs and cappuccino were freshly prepared when ordered. The Coop, shops, bus stop and piers are less than 2 minutes from the hotel. If we have a chance to go back to Lugano, we will book this hotel again.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

ABDULAZIZ from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
جيد
مطل ع البحيره
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Isabel from Switzerland
Solo travelers
rooms to be refurnished, old...
location is good, on the lake, but there is a road just between the hotel and the lake, it is noisy.
old style hotel furniture, definitely needs to me renewed, or to modernise it. single bed that made me feel back in my boarding school room. toilets with a very small sink (and very small toilet/...
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Keremcenk72 from Turkey
Couples
Great Lake View
Nice view from the Terrace. In the middle of Lugano.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Ticky from Australia
Couples
Fantastic location close to all...
Fantastic location
Omg the beds and pillows were so hard I may as well slept on the floor and rocks for pillows Come on guys get yourselves some decent pillows even if the beds were hard
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Olov from Sweden
Groups
Nice in Lugano
The staff in charge of la prima collazione are truly helpful and kind in a natural way.
The traffic keeps your window closed.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Peter from Australia
Couples
Fantastic location with plenty to...
The location is fabulous. Easy access to everything. Beautiful waterfront.
WiFi too slow.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Isaac from United States
Couples
Very good
regional reasonable value
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Kb from Australia
Couples
Exceptional
Location and the hotel generally were great. The rooftop spa was perfect after a day walking.
We couldn't send emails on the WiFi for some reason. Other applications worked. That's my only fault of the place.
Reviewed September 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: