Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Hoi from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Professional service with international quality
Good location, professional staff, clean and nice room
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Meirina from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Hotel older than expected,expect more from Marriot
Friendly staff, Superb Breakfast
Hotel is not bad. However, quite far from Zurich HB approx 20 mnts walk. Love the breakfast!! Slow checkout. Typical Zurich hotel, no internet in room, only at lobby.
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhonghao from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice location and good place
staffs, location, culture
Very good experience of Europe, hotel is located in a shopping area.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Enrico from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Best valued hotel in Zurich
Clean, Best staff, luxurious
The staff performance here is amazing. Our room was upgraded from the deluxe to superior at no charge! We requested for an early check in at 9 AM and we could do that. The night before we left, we had quite a lot of shopping so we had to pack a box. The concierge gave us some bubble wraps (which we didn't know where to buy in Zurich) and lent us tape and scissors all for free. There really are no complaints while staying at this hotel.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good location
good location
The hotel located near the river, but if you book a room with river view, make sure you have full view when you check-in, otherwise you might end up with partially river view where you have to lean far through your window to see the river. The hotel needs to improve the cleanliness in the room. It seems that the housekeeping didn't do a very good job cleaning the room, leaving bits of dirt everywhere, making our stay quite uncomfortable comparing with the price we pay for the hotel room, and they never check the amenities in the room, so they always fail to replenish the amenities during our 4 nights stay there...just a small touch but it will make a big different.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Grand entrance are just the beginning
Location, Location, Location!!!
This hotel is fantastic!!! Clean and specious lobby are just the beginning. Helpful and friendly are just what you need to kick off a great holiday. Highly recommended to try out room services, the foods were amazing. Finally you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at this exceptional hotel!!!
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ling from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Small but nice hotel
friendly staff
Incredible service staff, small rooms but well maintained, very comfortable and clean rooms. Walking distance to city center. Very good spread of breakfast.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ling from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great hotel with fantastic staff
location
Incredible service staff, small rooms but well maintained, very comfortable and clean rooms. Walking distance to city center. Very good spread of breakfast. Only setback was the very expensive internet.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiaying from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location
Nice location for sightseeing, beautiful view out of window
small room but comfortable, good service, room of views
Reviewed April 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LOVE from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
excellent service hotel
very near zurich train station, very near bahnofstrasse street
the front desk clerks were very welcoming and really ensure that guests will feel very comfortable in their hotel. even the concierge are very polite. truly a hotel that you can be proud of a marriot hotel
Reviewed April 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: