Very good 7.1
Based on 121 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 121 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

salem from Libya
Business travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Waste of money
location
Was awful the staff here unprofessional and some of them are very rude The air condition was not working and was no internet for two days. And I had to argue with them to change the room or give my money back .. Finally they gave me another room which was better. Beds to small.. So don't waster ur money by booking This hotel
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Ahmed from Maldives
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Good, Nice Hotel
Rooms, Food, Location
The hotel is as good as it can be to a business Traveler who are out most of the time. The Room and Food was great. Prompt service was what we got from day one. Nothing to report on the negativity side. Over all a decent hotel where everyone will feel relaxed.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

amin from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
good
place clean and food
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Imad from Iraq
Couples
Budget Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Nice
Location food calm
Fine
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Shahab from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
The staff they were not perofisional at all
Hotel Grand Star
Very bad
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Husain from Bahrain
Families with young children
Connection Room With Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Bad attitude staff
Location/balcony/renovation (only rooms)
Wasn't comfortable with the staff very bad attitude, the pool water was freezing cold, the jacuzzi was chargeable, no iron provided for pressing, bringing food from outside not allowed, no kettle in rooms and you can't bring your own as well!!, the seaview was blocked with a tree on the first floor, the plug adaptor I had to pay for it, the elevators barely can accommodate 3 persons only and we were 5!!..etc... Overall it wasn't really a 4 stars hotel and not money worth!!
Reviewed May 08, 2015

JeeHo from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice Hotel
location, service and clean
Reviewed April 13, 2015

FOLASADE from Nigeria
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good
Value for Money,
It was good. however, the internet connection was bad.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

abdullah from Kuwait
Business travelers
Superior Double Room or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2014
The hotel not good
The location is good
Not good
Reviewed November 14, 2014

safder from Pakistan
Families with young children
Superior Double Room or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
family stay at grand star taksim
any hotel in istnabul has to b good / proximity to taksim sq. not too close not too far / balcony in my room with boshphorous view
we wud hv checked the first night had we not paid in for our full 5 x night stay in advance. the shortcomings at grand star was definitely covered up by the beautiful Istanbul character.
Reviewed September 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: