Excellent 8.6
Based on 245 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Constance from United States
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Location is perfect for sight-seeing!
This was our second stay at Fraser Suites and the location could not be any better for walking around High Street and surrounding area. The restaurant sees to be having problems as we only "tried" to eat breakfast there once and people were leaving because service was so slow. What some in our group did get was not very good. I would give the breakfast a 3 out of 10...better value and food out on High street.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Daniel from United States
Family with older children
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great Location
This is a great location for visiting Edinburgh as it is right in heart of the Royal Mile. The suite was spacious and well appointed. It was a little warm in the room as the windows only open a little for safety reasons, and we didn't know to as for fans. This location would be a problem for someone that can't climb stairs. To get to our 7th floor room, we had to take the elevator (lift) to 6, walk down 1/2 flight of stairs, then walk up 1 flight of stairs.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Andrew from Hong Kong
Family with young children
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location and staff are friendly and helpful.
The hotel is located in the Old Town of Edinburgh and there is limited parking on the street or nearby. The closest parking is at the Edinburgh Waverley station which is 5-10 minutes away (walk). The hotel is close to Edinburgh Castle and many shops, restaurants and bars.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

jing from China
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
I will be back
Rooms are big and clean. Bed is comfortable and food is nice. Very close to the royal mile, the Edinburgh castle , st Giles cathedral and other attractions. Lots of bars and taverns near by. It also provides a complimentary self laundry, though the washing machines were shut down once. Staff was friendly and efficient, the washing machine problem was fixed very soon. I enjoy my stay very much.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Elize from Australia
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great location and facilities
Perfect location in the old town within walking distance from new town, transport and travel buses. Staff at reception not all helpful. Heating was also switched off for 'summer' whilst it was freezing cold. Need to be able to control by room. Will book again and highly recommended.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Lisa from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
They just did not care
We booked a junior suite. When we arrived, we were put in a room that was a handicap accessible room. The issue was that we were put in this room without the hotel asking if that was OK with us. All of the light switches were about waist level. The sink just above my knees. AND there was not bathtub -- which was boasted about in write-up. We had been looking forward to a tub soak after three days of hiking. The bathroom was not nice and had NO counter space. I had to put my bathroom things (makeup, brushes, etc.) on the floor! This was not luxury at all. Making the room handicap accessible does NOT mean that the room needs to feel like a hospital and must be lacking in luxury. In the middle of the night, my husband was stumbling around and could not find the light switch to use the bathroom. There was a red string in the bathroom that he pulled thinking it was a light switch. The red string set off some emergency alarm some place in the hotel. There was not sign or any indication of that this would happen when the string was pulled. My husband returned to bed just about the time hotel security walked into the room without knocking!! This occurred at 1:30 in the morning. I did not sleep the rest of the night. I talked to the manager the next day and demanded a change of room. It would have been nice is she at least pretended that she cared in any way. She just claimed that security had knocked. She did not care or think there was an issue. I feel that we should have been told that the room was handicap accessible, did not have a bathtub and asked if we were good with that. Further, we should have been given a tour of the room so we could find light switches and know what the dreaded red string was about. I should also state that I am legally deaf. So I understand accommodations and support accommodations. The accommodations were done all wrong in this hotel on many level.s
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Sarah from United States
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Nice stay
Nice stay, great location.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Ewa from Poland
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
attending ENT meeting
the hotel needs renovation however I felt comfortable.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Barrie from New Zealand
Couple
Classic Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
An interesting experience!
Good location just off the Royal mile. Room was more like a small studio - limited space for two adults. Good beds, but needed help with luggage as had to travel up two flights of stairs to 7th floor (lift ends at floor 6).
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Kwan from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in May 2016
lovely hotel
The room was more like an apartment, with microwave, fridge and tea kettle. Staff helpful and friendly. The rooms are nice, clean and a good size.
Reviewed May 30, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: