Very good 7.8
Based on 248 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 248 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Steven from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
tourist
New their was some work going on but above our room drilling banging from 7am till night no spa just a waist of money fire alarms going off etc
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Not oky
The hotel has a nuisance because it is being done amendments were not mentioned during booking
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Carol-anne from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Overnight stay
Lovely hotel. Under renovation at present. Stayed in new renovated room - very please. Hotel spotlessly clean. Breakfast very good.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Patrick from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Lovely hotel when finished.
Great location value for money.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Emmanuel from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good value for a great service
Reasonable price for a really good hotel. Very good location. Great service for breakfast. Very helpful staff
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Renovations - No t advised no pool or gym available
Major refurbishment of the hotel was taking place and no indication given of this when booking or that the facilities advertised would not be available for the majority ifvthecstsy. Whole hotel under scaffolding, one lift out of use causing delays, no gym or pool, public area toilets out of use and had to use vacant guest rooms and a sometimes an attitude of sorry but what do you want us to do about it. Had I known all this I would have booked a different hotel. Location was great so just made sure I was out most of the time but as it was supposed to be a relaxing trip and booklet with pool and gym in mind it was a waste of money as a hotel. Oh... And I got the false fire alarm which put all guests on the street which seems to be a regular feature of the hotel too. Not a good experience. Maybe once the renovations are over it will be better but check before you go as they don't tell you!
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Luis from Mexico
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Excelent location
The room was really nice.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Julie from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
It's a lovely hotel in a good location.
Good location, friendly staff, good facilities
It was a pleasant stay however we were put in a disabled facility room which I wasn't happy with so I asked to be changed which they did (sorry but that's not my idea of luxury when not disabled) the next room had very draughty Windows, the radiator wasn't working so I got them to sort that out which they came straight away . The room was very noisy from the bars down below unti 4am in the morning so didn't get much sleep
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Nicolas from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
NO 1 hotel in Edinburgh
We cannot describe how happy and wonderful our stay was in this hotel. Location wise, SUPERB! Super, super close to main train station. Very close to superb cafes and restaurants. The room is HUUGGEEE and well set up and clean.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

gordon from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
23/1/16
the carlton hotel is clad in scaffolding and if you are at the front of hotel you will get the builders from 8.30 (sat) outside your window so you have to spend your time in the room with the curtains shut, rooms are also very very tired so a bit of a let down.
Reviewed January 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: