Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 96 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Agnieszka from Poland
Family with older children
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
the best at the price
location, staff, price
It's not the best hotel in the world but for that price it's the best what you could find. Big plus for friendly and helpful staff, yammy breakfast and location. Minus for clean.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Evangeline from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Okaylah
Location, location, location
It was fair - beds and room old, looked like it needed repainting/re-papering and new mattresses.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Chin from Malaysia
Family with older children
Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
good location
toilet is small, location near mrt..breakfast is nice.
Average
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Cheap and grungy
Location, nice manager
This place is in serious need of renovation. The single rooms on the 5th floor are very small, cramped, and suspiciously threadbare. This is about as cheap a single room as you can find in London, I suppose, and we learn that $100 just doesn't go very far. Otherwise, location and staff are good.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

MARCHELA from Greece
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Very friendly staff, good location
location, comfort
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Samir from India
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
A dump in a Good Location
Location, Location and Location!
The worst travel experience we have had as a family. The only thing good was the location of the hotel! The "Hotel" is more of a Bed and Breakfast (or not) where the beds are probably 25 years old and the breakfast is served with a 'take it or leave it' attitude. You have to carry your own bags to the third floor; you will be given the dirtiest rooms on third floor to begin with and when you threaten to leave they will open the only decent room on the ground floor. We had to change rooms 3 times. If there was a possibility to upload pictures in this review you would see how shockingly disgusting were the first two rooms were. The big room on the ground floor was offered to us when we said we were leaving. Even that room's carpet is dirty. The owner / manager is one of the most stingy person I have ever met. He said they change towels once in 3 days because it costs 40p to dry clean each!! For breakfast if you don't want cereal, scrambled egg, ham / bacon you can bring your own stuff. The kettle in the room is for show(to get a tick in the box), it doesn't work. The phone is from the 19th century and when you try to call for some help it always goes unanswered.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Chee from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Good location but poor cleanliness
1. Easy Access to public transport
We stay on the ground floor facing the main road, the carpet, bed and Toilet is dirty. TV is not working on the first day. The negative part of this hotel is poor cleanliness and expensive. The positive part of this Hotel is very good location access to public transport and Hyde Park.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Caya from Philippines
Business traveler
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
The landlords are very accommodating and friendly.
It's close to a lot of the places that we have to visit for business. The rooms ade pleasant and clean, definitely one to come home to. Breakfast is yummy and the staff are friendly.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hector from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Not bad for a 2.5 star hotel
Location, breakfast and hospitable staff
Our expectations for this 2.5 star hotel was met and even surpassed it :) Unlike other 2-2.5 star hotels when usually the bathrooms would be already communal, this hotel is en suite. Subway and buses are accessible and only 8 mins walk from the hotel. Perhaps this could have been a 3 star if there was a daily routine of vacuuming done, new electrical water thermos and toilet and shower sink was fine. We are happy overall with our stay.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Scott from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Convenient location to paddington station
Location, tariff and friendly hosts.
Pleasant and friendly service. Value for money with easy access to public transport.
Reviewed June 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: