Andaz Liverpool Street London - A concept by Hyatt

40 Liverpool Street, The City, London, United Kingdom - View on map

Excellent 8.9
Based on 62 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Burton from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Fantastic Hotel with GREAT service
Bed, design of rooms, the staff
GREAT stay at the Andaz. We will definitely stay there whenever we go to London.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Comfortable and clean room with attentive staff
location, staff were efficient and the room was comfortable and spacious
Reviewed January 04, 2014

sally from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Truly amazing the wow factor
Design location decor staff pure 5 star boutique .
We loved our stay and didn't want to leave . I booked 3 rooms and shared the new year with friends and our daughters. The check in process was great with drinks cookies and sweets readily available. Not to mention the free nesters so machine. (Trust me this was used a lot ). The rooms are lovely with amazing feather pillows and quilts. Robes and slippers. We saw the new year in with a bottle of bubbly ,after spending the evening on Hyde parks winter wonderland. Which we do every year and never tire off. It is right at the side of Liverpool st station .this itself is a grat statio to travel around London . We can highly recomend the private taxi company called Addison lee . Especially if your party is 5 + . Cost us £16 to get back to st pancreas ,cheaper and much easier than the tube when you have cases . Chauffeur service . All in all this is the only place I want to stay in London in the future .
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Lisbeth from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Fantastic. Everything was great.
The staff, the rooms, the hole experience
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Alan from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Lovely hotel, very comfortable bed.
Rooms, mini bar, centrally located, relaxed atmosphere.
Great hotel, no complaints. I would happily recommend it to all my family and friends
Reviewed August 15, 2013

He from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Overall it was good experience. Will come back.
Clean, very close to Liverpool street station, stuffs are nice.
It was a good choice. Easy access to public transport, get you everywhere in centre London fairly quick. Good value for money. Will come back again.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great value and location
Location was excellent right on Liverpool street station. Rooms were modern and exceptionally clean and comfortable , the hotel served as a great base to explore London both during the day and night
Very comfortable stay in a prime location as we used main line trains to get into London so minimal luggage transfer when we got there. Once checked in the underground station is right there to explore the city.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

natalia from Norway
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
The hotel has a great location for a weekend stay
Location, location, location! really conviniently located 20 metres from Liverpool street station. Cool hotel, with healthy food and beverage options. Perfect for weekend trips leasure or business.
We had a great experience. We where mostly out and about in LOndon, but when we did return- it was a great hotel to wind down. Cool art features, great service- and really good healthy menu options. A bit annoyed that the room I booked (according to picture) was not the same we got. It was nice, but it was not the room I had booked. Also I payd extra because I wanted a balcony, which they would not let me open or use during my stay. For weekend or business trips it is the perfect hotel, because it is so close to Liverpool street station- which means that you have the whole Friday and Sunday to explore London instead of far distances with luggage and such. Overall, a perfect weekend hotel whith great location and standard, offering everything you need from hairbrush, curler and non- alchoholic beverages for free!
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Elese from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Relaxing
Staff, room, staff
There was great customer service. The staff was very warm and helpful.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Sally-Anne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Centrally located hotel with great service
Service (check in), room size, comfortable bed
Loved the hotel. Being from London, I knew that the location was central. However, the best things about the hotel (apart from location) was the wonderful and efficient service, the large room and the extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom was smallish but well designed with great water pressure. My minor two complaints would be that the shower wasn't 'european' (as in, immovable) and there was no MTV (which I like to have on when I am getting ready). However, those are minor complaints (and personal taste!). For those not from London, you can't get a better location - it's 2 mins walk from Liverpool St station (central line, amongst others) - easy for cab drivers to find too. I didn't try the food but am sure it would be good (although the prices are rather high). Bed was huge and amazingly comfortable! It's a very easy hotel to get too if you are flying from Stansted, particularly!
Reviewed May 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: