Very good 8.0
Based on 222 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 222 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Sandra from United States
Couples
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
apart hotel
location, location, location
Lots of different staff who each had a different language background and some what hard to communicate. first room was awful, small, no place to unpack. Second room much better.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Valerie from Singapore
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Excellent location!!!
Location, location and location!
I had a good stay at Citadines Trafalgar Square as I chose it precisely for its location - walking distance to two tube stations and numerous areas which tourists visit (Buckingham Palace, St James Park, Oxford Street, West End and so on). I felt safe as a solo traveller in this hotel, as you need a key card to access the lobby and the lift to the guest rooms. Room itself is basic - towels, shower gel and shampoo provided (don't expect slippers, toothbrush, toothpaste etc.). The toilet is rather small especially considering there is a bathtub and needs updating. However, the room size is quite decent for the price and its location. I stayed on the first floor (room windows facing Craven Street) so could hear noises from the street and traffic. Overall, I would consider this hotel again for its location, but would not expect much in terms of room comfort.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Viv from United Kingdom
Couples
Studio
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great base
Location, quality of room, easy to book
As it should have been - great location meant easy to get everywhere and the facilities are those one would expect from a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TINA from Malaysia
Families with older children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Disappointing stay at Citadines Trafalgar Square
Couldn't wait to get out of there. Curtains were of insufficient length and width therefore light came streaming through. Curtains had holes. Hard foam pillows, uncomfortable beds with rough bed linen . Towels weren't of good quality and were too small. The paint on the purple wall was chipped. No sound insulation which made a good night's sleep impossible. Very disappointing experience - will never stay there again nor recommend to anybody. Needs a major makeover.
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from Philippines
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great apartment hotel
Location
Near to Trafalgar Square and to hop on hop on office.
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Frank from Netherlands
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location but small rooms
Location, not much else
Great location but small rooms and no decent place to hang your clothes, I was expecting more for the money, will not stay here again.
Reviewed June 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoke from Malaysia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Location
Location, Surrounding & Room Comfy
Staff performance is fair. Location is great. The room is comfortable & clean. However, the room rate is quite pricey. Only 2 lifts available. There isn't any bus shuttle service available as the staff explained that they are at the midst of changing & finalising the bus shuttle company. Therefore, we need to arrange our own bus shuttle from other hotel.
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

clarence from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
London Trip
Location, Cleanliness and the studio rooms available
I had a wonderful nights stay in this hotel. Location was fantastic. Near to the underground metro(5min walk). Either walk to Charing Cross or Embankment underground station. Down the street of the hotel you can see Big Ben and the London eye. It is also walking distance to Chinatown (15 mins walk depending on walking pace) and also to Covent Gardens where you can do your shopping (high st fashion brands). The studio rooms were great. Spacious and adequately equipped. Sta were also friendly and helpful. I would choose to return to this hotel again if I were to visit London again.
Reviewed March 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Malaysia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
My wonderful trip to London
very near to sightseeing & shopping area , every easy for transportation and very freindly staff you have
Very Good accept too dark in the room in the night
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MUN from Malaysia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location
Superb location, helpful staff and nice lobby
The hotel facade looks stunning, it is converted from an old english building and the lobby area is beautiful decorated with french taste. The staff were very polite, efficient, friendly and helpful. Upon checking in in the morning, I left my luggage in the storage and the staff invited me a coffee at lobby. Everything were perfect except for the bed a little small and under my expectation for this price I am paying. Ibis can do better. The location is superb, everything withing walking distance, Thames River, London Eye, Big Ben, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Ocford Street, Soho, Covent Garden and of course Trafalgar Square. We will definitely stay again for the location.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: