Very good 7.5
Based on 35 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Bassem from Palestinian Territory
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great location
Location, helpful staff and breakfast
Great Location, helpful staff and very good breakfast. Room was clean however it was a bit small but we did like the hotel. Will recommend to friends and relatives.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

DELFIN from Philippines
Family with older children
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Short Uneasy Stay
Location, Clean,
Pleasant stay except for the unpleasant behavior of the male receptionists. The middle eastern looking male receptionists were not hospitable at all. They were conversant in English but you had to exert a lot of effort to request anything from them. They were very hesitant (almost negative behavior)if you had any requests or clarifications. You could sense a negative behavior when you talk to them. These kinds of people should not be in the reception area or should at least be properly trained in customer satisfaction. The lady receptionist was pleasant and helpful. It was a blessing that she was there when we checked in and out. The days in between with the male receptionists were a mess. Breakfast fare needs improvement.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in
In walking distance of Lords Cricket Ground.
Extremely disappointed, booked hotel back in February for my wife and I and paid advance purchase price for a double bedded room for two nights. Appreciated that this was a budget hotel and did not expect anything more than you would get at a Premier or Travel Lodge. Believe me this was much worse! On arrival we were allocated a room that was no more than could be described as a large cupboard, with only just room in width for the bed to fit in and the ensuite units one next to the other (just)!! We then asked to be moved to another room but was informed by the Receptionist that the hotel was full and there were no other rooms available, but people were departing the following day and that she should be able to move us the following day. After an awful uncomfortable night, we went down to ask what time we may be able to move rooms and we're informed that the hotel was now full and all rooms were now allocated, so we would not be able to move rooms. We therefore had to remain in a cupboard room for the rest of the week-end. If you intend staying in this hotel then do not expect grandeur, do not expect a budget hotel, do not expect anything other than a bed in a room not fit enough to swing a cat!! Worst hotel we have ever stayed at!! Spoilt our week-end
Reviewed June 02, 2014

JASON from Malaysia
Group
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Simple budget stay
Not far from train station
This is a simple budget hotel. Access to the hotel is convenient with bus stop just in front of the hotel. There are a lot of Lebanese food and shop around the hotel and some are not bad. Hotel is acceptable for simple stay. Breakfast is simple. Room was service everyday and kept tidy. Room I was in with a broken safety box. As our room is facing the road, it can be noisy if you keep the windows open at night. It is ok when the windows is tightly close.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Sharon from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Excellent value & great location
Value for money, staff, large rooms
This budget hotel is centrally located on Edgeware Road, only a 15 min. walk from the famous London shopping Mecca, Oxford Street. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and staff were helpful and attentive. A gentleman on Reception named Jawad was particularly helpful but so was another lady who was on duty. All in all, a good choice if you need an affordable hotel. Excellent value for money.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Jonathan from United States
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Dingy exterior and shoddy neighborhood
No street noise, breakfast was reasonably decent and good proximity to Tube.
The exterior of hotel was quiet unsettlingly shabby. The room was adequate for a business traveler on a budget. Would never bring a family. Young lady at front desk was courteous and helpful; the male desk attendants were not. The entire experience was tolerable but not something I would recommend.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Clement from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very convenient.
Convenience. Cleanliness of the room. Value for money.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

KWAN from Malaysia
Group
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
A comfort stay
Clean room, friendly staff, breakfast provided
Distance walk within Edgware Station & Comfort Inn, clean room, comfort bed, friendly English speaking staff, breakfast provided but wireless internet have to pay.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

KWAN from Malaysia
Group
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable stay
Comfort bed, clean room, breakfast.
Comfort stay & will recommend to friends, walking distant from metro to hotel, many shop & restaurant nearby hotel..
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ivan from Bulgaria
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
care-free. all smooth
nice room, polite staff, quiet inside
I had a pleasant stay. Staff members were polite and helpful. I left my luggage until the following day, and they were fine with this. Will recommend to solo travellers.
Reviewed July 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: