Very good 7.6
Based on 729 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

HYUNWOO from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Good location
Good location
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Hugh from United States
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016
Excellent
Great all round. Good value for money in prime location.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Mandy from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Booking error redeemed by staff, eventually
Booked a twin room, with a note that it was essential more than 4 months before our stay. Checked in and went up to the room to discover it was a double bed. After a very long wait at check in, I went back down and was told they had no twin rooms, and that it couldn't be guaranteed upon booking. When I told them that was unacceptable and pointed out the request (if they didn't have twin rooms available they should not have taken the booking), they eventually found me a twin room for the third night of the booking. The staff member was polite and did what she could to fix the mistake. Rooms were clean, breakfast was reasonable. Gluten free available on request (although some staff unaware of this, and tried to encourage me to eat the gluten filled pastries on the buffet).
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Eng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value for money in Kensington
Great location and value for money. But hotel a bit outdated
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Eng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great Location for Kensington
Great Location for Kensington, but hotel a bit outdated
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location
This hotel is situated in a good location 20 minute walk from Royal Albert Hall and handy for underground station. However, we encountered problems with people in neighbouring room and we were not impressed and didn't feel the staff took our complaint seriously
Reviewed June 28, 2016

HO from Singapore
Group
Club Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Mr
Satisfactory
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Susan from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 9 nights in May 2016
Never Again
I won't ever stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone. It was dirty shabby & in desperate need of refurbishment. The food was ordinary & over priced for what it was. Most of the time the staff didn't know what they were doing or didn't understand simple questions or request. Concierge were the only staff who had a clue. This hotel was awful.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Overall pleased
Would stay again
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Peter from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great Location.
Arrived after a long journey, was advise room was ready, got to the room the bedding was incorrect, moved to another room, very small for the bedding configuration, then spoke to the duty manger as it wasn't satisfactory but just need to sleep, was advised the manager would call first thing the next morning but they didn't. called in regards to parking the car and was advised 25 pounds, parked the car, went to reception to advise the car number plate, was told it's 35 pounds as we didn't pre book took a while and some patience to get this sorted. The compendium in the room was empty and the restaurant prom in the room was valid until 2014, a bit out of date. We had no tea in the room and we asked reception for some English breakfast, they delivered Camomile. Just to mention a few things. The hotel was clean but very tired, great location.
Reviewed June 17, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: