2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 523 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

lu from China
Couple
Executive Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nice location near subway
Nice location near subway
The location is nice just across hyde park and its near the subway. But the room is quite small.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

linda from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2015
Fantastic location, but 3 star rooms
Food, n/a, n/a
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2015
Mediocre rooms , reasonable food, good staff servi
Location, breakfast , staff courtesy
Stayed overnight after Hyde Park concert. Our room was very small and quite dark. The room needed modernising and refreshing. All the staff we met were helpful and courteous and the breakfast was very good. The public areas deserved 4 stars but the bedroom definitely did not.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Short stay at Corus
Ideal location for Hyde Park event, good price and value for money, clean hotel despite refurb. work
Major issue with bar service on returning Sunday night, waited 30 minutes in line for a beer. Understaffed and little idea how to cope with heavy demand which should have been anticipated given the event in the park.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Canada
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Corus hotel
Great location, close to the Heathrow Express, close to Hyde Park and Oxford Street
I enjoyed my stay although I found the walls kind of thin, you could hear your neighbours but not too much of a problem. One of the elevators was always out of order. Also I booked a small room and it was small, then again we weren't there a lot and it had all the amenities you needed. It is clean and relatively quiet.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MUHAMMAD from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Executive Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Renovation work made a lot of difference.
Cleanliness, location & staffs
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thasnima from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good
Food, customer service & the location
It was pleasant, but considering it's the usual hotel we stay at, the standards have dropped. Toilet needs a new face.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hussain from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Experience Beyond Expectation
Spacious, clean and value for money.
Excellence.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Judith from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good stay
Location , location , location .
Good , accessible to Paddington and the tube station and hyde park .
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Poh from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Disappointed with Corus
Location, parks, underground station
Came back to stay in Corus after 9 years. Check-in took about half an hour although I was the only guest who wanted to check in! Found the rooms terribly small and the toilet even smaller for a 4 star hotel. More like a budget hotel. My fault for not reading the reviews as we enjoyed a very nice room 9 years ago. The 2 working lifts were small and inadequate for the number of guests. The dining and sitting areas need to be refurbished too!
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: