2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 525 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 525 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

jan from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
over rated hotel
location, location,location
room was tired, toilet leaked onto my clothing, overcharged during 2 for 1 cocktail hour! room overlooked refuse area, noisy and zero double glazing couldnt understand reception staff
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Definitely not a 4 star hotel!
Reception area. Location to Hyde Park & tube station
I would rate this hotel 2.5-3 stars max! The reception area/lounge is really nice, giving good first impressions. However the staff are not interested & seem stressed & unconcerned. The breakfast was terrible! Awful service & bad food. Everything was grubby & worn looking. Room was dark & grubby, as was bathroom. Someone else's room service tray with half eaten food was left on floor in hall way for 2 days! The only positive we found was that it was a good location, at the far end of Hyde Park, very short distance from nearest tube station or approx 15-20 min walk to marble arch.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Charlotte from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Long weekend break
Promptly cleaned, considerate and accommodating staff and excellent location
We stayed during one of the hottest weekends of the year. We requested a fridge and were provided with one instantly. The air con in the room was excellently positioned and very powerful. The shower always had plenty of hot water, however, could have been higher, as my partner is 6 ft 3 he was too tall to shower comfortably. The location of the hotel is excellent, with a thorough concierge system to store luggage after checking out. This is a feature we found very useful. The hotel feels very high class, especially on an evening as there is a pianist playing in the main foyer. We would definitely return.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Wayne from Canada
Couples
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Overated 4 star
Location that's about it
Way overrated
Reviewed June 28, 2015

LES from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
moldy smelling rooms
breakfast
We tried 2 rooms, both were moldy smelling and in a poor state of repair. This is a 3 star hotel at best.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Bernard from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
I wish I had booked another hotel for my holidays.
location location location
2 persons in a twin room for 5 days last week, holidays. Cramped room space, with just one small chair. At a time, we had to sit on our beds to eat hamburgers. Old wooden furniture with water stains. Dusty carpet. Bath tub too narrow and too high (really have to be careful). You don’t have to be a big guy to feel the inadequate space. A staff told us that was already a “class 1” room, which meant “quite big” by their standard. And that is substandard. True, the hotel location is excellent, that is probably the only good thing. But even considered that, I wish I had booked another hotel for my holidays. Not worth the price I paid. If you want a decent room and a bit of luxury, you will be very disappointed.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Victor from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good and decent hotel for business travellers.
convineant,affordable and clean
It was a pleasant place during my stay and I managed to complete my business visit safely.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Curtis from United States
Business travelers
Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good spot
Location - close to Picadilly Station, and within walking distance of many tourist sties (Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Parliament, London Eye, etc.)
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Justin from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location, average room
Location, location, friendly staff
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Kathryn from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Corus
Location location location
Great to be next to Hyde Park. London is more than shops. Did not eat in the hotel, lots of places nearby.
Reviewed June 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: