2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 520 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 519 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Peter from Austria
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
great location but tiny dated rooms
location location location
overall ok and as to be expected in paadington area, but beds are really small with ancient mattresses and rooms are generally small, dark and overdue for refurbishment
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Wan from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
terrible stay!
In the morning, there was one person who had the key and wanted to break into our room! It might be the cleaner but still terrible!
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Mikey from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Just a very good hotel in a great location.
Location, staff, nice lobby.
Very enjoyable. No problems at all. Nothing much to say other than I will return to stay again.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Kunjun from Singapore
Groups
Executive Family
Stayed one night in October 2015
Location location location
Friendly staff, central location, next to Hyde park
Overall it was good. Room was spacious, very near the metro, and right next to Hyde Park. Friendly customer staff too.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

SITI from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Really Small Rooms, Poor Amenities, Good Location
Location, Wi-Fi, Receptionists.
The rooms were really small (about 14 square ft.) so it won't be suitable for people with quite a few suitcases (especially large ones). The location is very strategic (1 min walk to Lancaster Gate Station on Central Line) and it has a great fast free wi-fi.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Kim from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Corus hotel
Elevators, bar, luggage storage
Very comfortable, some of the rooms are small, but when in London, how much time do you spend in your hotel room. On my second trip to the hotel they put us in a standard double which I believe had once been a single and would have been fine for a single but a double bed against a wall made for very little space for two people to move. One would gave to sit on the bed while tho other did their unpacking etc. not a lot of room for luggage, however I asked for another room and was promptly moved. So no worries. Staff are very good. It is a 200 year old building so obviously there will be some issues but that is what London is all about, charm etc.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Hoi from Hong Kong
Couples
Executive Family
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice location and nice roon
nice location nice room and value for money
superb experience!! Will go for it next time
Reviewed September 24, 2015

lu from China
Couples
Executive Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nice location near subway
Nice location near subway
The location is nice just across hyde park and its near the subway. But the room is quite small.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

linda from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2015
Fantastic location, but 3 star rooms
Food, n/a, n/a
Reviewed September 24, 2015

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Mediocre rooms , reasonable food, good staff servi
Location, breakfast , staff courtesy
Stayed overnight after Hyde Park concert. Our room was very small and quite dark. The room needed modernising and refreshing. All the staff we met were helpful and courteous and the breakfast was very good. The public areas deserved 4 stars but the bedroom definitely did not.
Reviewed September 17, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: