Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

HEEJIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Classic Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
good location
location, clean, comfort
good location, clean, comfort but expensive.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location but question the value
location, friendly staff, larger than normal rooms
Overall, I enjoyed my two nights at the Courthouse Hotel. The room was larger than other hotels I have stayed in. The bed and linens were comfortable, the bathroom was a nice size, and there were nice toiletries provided to guests. The half wall of the bathtub was annoying though as water still got all over the floor. The room needed some sprucing up as there was a large stain on the carpet, some room details seemed worn, etc. However, the lobby was beautiful, and the staff at the front desk / concierge desk were very helpful and pleasant. I never ate at the hotel, but it was a required rating.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

hyojung from South Korea
Business traveler
Classic Double
Stayed one night in May 2015
good location
location location location!!
best hotel I ever stayed in London!!
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

wing from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Classic Twin
Stayed one night in March 2015
great location
location,bar,room size
very good. only suggestion is they need a doorman at the front door to help elderly with their luggage up the few steps into hotel lobby. Otherwise a very good hotel in a great location
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

REX from Philippines
Business traveler
Classic Double
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Location Location Location
Location, Food, Shopping, underground
A++ everything was just right
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Classic Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
Not worth the money
Location, shower toiletries and iron
Firstly there was no clear sign to show the hotel so i randomly discovered it by seeing a small bronze plaque on a wall. Next i had to wait at reception as there were no staff and there was graffiti on the desk which i though was very unprofessional. Next was the room which had had the tv unplugged and once i had struggled to plug it back in i found that all the batteries had run out. The bed was made of concrete and my view was straight into an office which was maybe 10 feet away. Finally on this trip was the shower that had a semi broken head. I paid there and think this is 4 times as much as it should have been.
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from United States
Couple
Classic Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
hotel stay
location and concierge
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double
Stayed one night in September 2014
Impressive friendly great location.
Location friendly and polite staff and quiet for central london.
Enjoyable and what we expected. No hassle to leave our luggage. Clean and quiet.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jung from South Korea
Couple
Classic Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice place
location, service, easy
nice and relax
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Greg from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Could do better
Location, price
I have stayed here at least 8 times. The location, and the price at the right times, are very good. However this time there was distinct feeling of lack of interest from staff. From my in room internet not working, to reluctance to grant even a 1 hour late check out. To be fair the concierge who helped with theatre tickets was great, but as a whole...they could do better. I would not write it off. Very central. rooms fine, but nothing special
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: