Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 77 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Elizabeth from Canada
Solo traveler
Victoria Classic Small Single
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Great hotel in a great location
The staff, the location, the decor
The staff were great very helpful and accommodating when I said that I was not fond of my room (#30), they moved me to a lovely room at the top of the house. I am a solo traveller so very happy with the safe atmosphere of the location.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Judith from Australia
Couple
Triple Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Great place to stay
Location, friendly staff, able to leave bags for free pre and post booking times on day of stay
A very pleasant one night stay, as we were out and about the room size was fine. Even though the bathroom was small we managed it well. The room was clean and tidy and bed comfortable, but they need to make the bathroom door run free - it was hard to move. The curtain in the bedroom could have been a little longer as it let the first light in in the bottom but that was minor. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great. The location was absolutely fantastic near both the tube and country bus exchange. Good value for the money.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Iain from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Victoria Classic Small Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Convenient for Victoria
Location and staff
I only stayed a night but the staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable, and the location is good if you are using Victoria a lot as I was
Reviewed April 06, 2015

anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Belgravia Boutique Single Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Review
Definitely the friendly staff, and clearly someone had put a lot of time and attention into the design and detail
The first unpleasant surprise was to find that we were in another house around the corner, not in the hotel. This was exceptionally noisy, not due to the traffic but because the remodelling construction was very flimsy, and the doors to rooms around us closed with a loud bang including the front door! The rooms are exceptionally small (we saw two), with poor attention to detail - only one bath towel not two, a bath with the share attachment broken, a hair dryer with a switch dangerously broken off and open to the inside, etcetera, etcetera. In short, a nice idea with very pleasant and helpful foreign staff, but very poorly executed.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Deborah from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
My Stay At Georgian House Hotel
The Exceptional Service Given ByThe Staff The Rooms And All The Personal Touches
I Had A Wonderful 4 Day Stay At The Georgian House Hotel The Service Was Excellent Our Room Was Bright And Airy And Had All The Home Comfort s With Lots Of Personal Touches Exceptional Service Given By The Staff Would Definately Return And Reccomend To My Friends when Visiting London
Reviewed January 03, 2015

MANORANJAN from India
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
My London visit
Price,Connectivity,Ambience around hotel
Comfortable stay
Reviewed November 18, 2014

lorraine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Victoria Classic Small Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
stairs a problem
location staff food
good stay. too many stairs up to my room 21 [67steps]for me to book again.also extractor fan in bathroom VERY loud had to shower with light off not big prob but needs fixing.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Jiayun from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good enough for a single traveller
friendly staff, clean guest and bath room, classical victoria outlook
I stayed in Georgian House Hotel as the last night in London, good enough for a single traveller and value for money. Love the pretty Victoria style outlook of the neighbourhood. In addition, the staff is friendly and willing to help lift my luggage to guest room at the first floor. Just a reminder that please be careful when take turns, and all the rooms look very similar to each other :D
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Gorgeous hotel
Really lovely room and great location
It was perfect! Although I would avoid a top floor room if you don't like climbing stairs 😉
Reviewed September 24, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Quiet area with friendly staff
Location food staff
We had a nice stay here quiet area with nice staff
Reviewed June 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: