Excellent 8.4
Based on 93 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double/Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good location
The hotel is located at walking distance to Tower Bridge
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Faisal from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double/Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Grange Tower Bridge Review
Location, value for money (inclusive breakfast) and room size
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Werner from Switzerland
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Stay at Grange Hotel in London
Rooms
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double/Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Modern Oasis in Center City
Location, amenities, style
Excellent.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double/Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Quite probably the most unhelpful staff in the UK!
The room was great: large and clean. I cannot think of any other good things to say.
On arrival we thought we would be in for a good stay. The room was spacious, stylish and clean. On our first evening we went to the bar and asked for two soya cappuccinos. A very rude barman said " no soya, I think, so no cant do". We asked if he'd care to check, he went to the fridge and saw there was some. Half way through making them he started to make drinks ordered by a waiter. After remonstrating another member of staff took over. He produced two half full cups. We asked for full cups so he glared and filled them up. They were barely luke warm. We asked for hot coffees. He said angrily "then I'll have to do them again" . We said " then yes you will!". What a fiasco! Some 5 star hotel! We went to Pret down the road for the rest of our coffees for the visit. The rest of the visit continued in the same vein. Told they were unable to cater for vegans for the weekend conference ( this was Thurs evening! ) In the event, after much hassle each day very poor, cold attempts were provided - day one was half a luke warm pepper with some sort of ratatouille in it which was stone cold by the time you queued for veg. Day two was half an aubergine with the same filling, also stone cold. Everyone else had puds but we were told not poss. There were four of us in the party in this situation In the bar after eating out we sat down for drinks with friends. We had a small saucer of peanuts and crackers and when a friend asked for a further saucer - there were nine of us - we were brought over a saucer half full of broken nuts and crumbs and rudely told " that's your lot, we've none left" An astonishing let down by staff. Why bother to build and design and run a fine hotel and staff it so badly If the event returns next year we'll stay at the Premier Inn right opposite!
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leni from Philippines
Solo traveler
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Simple.
Location. Cleanliness. Privacy.
It was simple. I loved it. beds were huge as well. I would stay here again.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynne from United Kingdom
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
weekend stay
location room comfort room view
great stay room 1303 had great view of shard. it was clean and very comfortable and the bathroom was very well decorated. the whole hotel was very smart and great location for business or leisure. i was there for leisure and was very convenient
Reviewed July 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elaine from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Lovely spa
Pool, jacuzzi, steam room
Had a lovely stay recently. Picked the location as it was near my office but really enjoyed both the local area and the spa facilities.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double/Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Romantic
Room, cleanliness and staff really lovely
Really enjoyed our stay
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Neil from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double/Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
review
room fittings, bathroom standard, staff
Reviewed June 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: