Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Gabriel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in January 2013
Quite nice hotel for london
its a cozy hotel
The hotel is well located near to Baker St Station. Staff was friendly and the rooms been very cozy. I stayed there during winter and the rooms where nice and warm. Wifi was offered for free but was a bit slow. Bed been comfortable, room clean and offering coffee and tea facilities. A nice hotel for london.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Darren from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location but needs some work
Breakfast
Staff members not too friendly.. Except for one gentleman who worked in the evening. The rooms need decorating and some new furniture and fixtures.. The hotel is a little run down.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Niina from Finland
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location, quiet little hotel
Good value for the money
Stayed two nights and was happy overall. The hotel was small and quiet and the rooms were modern with a kitchenette. The location was really good and I felt that the hotel was good value for the money we paid. The only negatives were that when we arrived there was a really strong odour at the corridor (cleaning agents?) and there was a little mold at the back of the shower. Other than that the room was clean.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
A good hotel in a convenient location
Small and intimate
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel 82. It is very conveniently situated for Marylebone and Paddington Stations, and it was easy to get to the West End from here. My room, though small, was very comfortable, and everything was spotlessly clean. I was treated with courtesy by all the folk working there. Breakfast was continental, and there was a reasonable variety of dishes to choose from. I thought the hotel was well worth the price, and will be happy to stay there again.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Lynne from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Excellent customer service / very clean throughout
Luggage drop-off facility / double bed in room booked as single / very quiet / very clean
I would certainly recommend the hotel, right in the middle of Mayfair and will be going back again.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lyudmila from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 11 nights in July 2012
Good hotel with a good location.
Service
Hotel is clean, close to city-centre. Rooms are slightly small.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

JILL from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Location good but rooms very small
Continental breakfast very good
Don't expect a lot from this Hotel, everything is very compact. Lift is exceptionally small and claustrophobic as is the reception and lounge area. Rooms are small and bland but clean and you can hear all the noise from the road. Several things not working in the room and although reported, only one was rectified. Shower is also a disappointment. This is definitely budget quality although not budget price.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Mayumi from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location, nice room, and good breakfast
Location (close to Baker St. Station, and very close to sevearl major bus lines.
i stayed in hotel 82 a week before queen's jubilee. although the city was flooded with tourists, i got a single room, and when i arrived there, i was assigned to seemingly a double room (i think) on the 4th floor. the room was facing the backyard, you still can see old buildings unique to london. the mattress was probably a bit softer size but that's i prefer. there was enough space for me to keep my luggage open. the bathroom was clean and efficient, and though without a tub, the shower was pretty good with nice hot water coming promptly. the room was equipped with an hdtv, but i didn't watch it that much (it was hung on the wall, and a bit difficult to watch). one amenity that i really appreciated was an electric pot that you can make hot water to enjoy your tea (do not expect a coffee maker.) as a frequent tea drinker, i enjoyed several cups of decent hot tea in my room. their breakfast was decent too, with several kinds of bread, ham, cheese, lox, yogurt, cereal, and fruits. the hotel was affordable, efficient, clean, and above all, in a good location in such a pricy area, i would definitely stay there again. to all the staffs at the hotel, i really enjoyed my stay there! thank you!
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Hamdy from Egypt
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Quite, comfortable and buisiness type hotel
in the heart of London , close to all ameneties , in a nice elegant district
I was heading for a medical exam in London. All I needed was a quite, cool,comfortable night to concentrate next morning. I made special requests in the room to fulfill those requirements and they kindly gave me exactly what I requested. It seems that booking early will give them the chance to fulfill your needs. Any way , it was very close to what I needed. The district was elegant ,in the city of Westminster. All I can say it met my expectations.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Paul from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2010
London June 2010
Location, spacious room with good ensuite, price
Can't think of any
We would throughly recommend this hotel. It is in a great location our room was spacious and the price was very resonable for London
Reviewed June 07, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: