2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 228 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Timothy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2016
Not five star in my opinion.
Easy to find and spacious car park, Excellent shower and plentiful tea and coffee facilities.
I had one of the standard rooms for my single night stay which although adequate, next time (if there is a next time) I shall perhaps opt for something more substantial with an improved view. The room it's self was just ok, bed excellent and shower amazing, I love those powerful body jets together with the watering can type overhead fitting. Lighting in the bathroom (no window) was not suitable for shaving and tiled floor in the entrance area freezing cold, you'd think this type of establishment would have underfloor heating. The location of the hotel is a decent walk from anywhere and transport is essential however, the hotel does have a good sized underground car park at £15.00 per day. Nice cocktail bar with friendly staff. Be warned, check out is 11.00am and at 11.30 the girl on the front desk called to say I'd be charged extra if I was going to be much longer.......charming.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Love this place
2nd time here and went back as it was such a good night the first time. The owner Iqbal Latif cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay and the staff and service are very friendly and helpful. Has a great gym and jacuzzi and the bar and restaurant make for a fabulous night. We ll be back xx Helen f
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

KOK from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Superbly comfortable
Friendly and helpful staff, lovely view of the Thames from the restaurant, spacious and comfortable technology-smart room
Brilliant. We were very happy staying there. The staff were very friendly and good with children too. It is located away from the busy and crowded parts of London.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Switzerland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Review
Spacious room, shower, spa
Very comfortable stay. It was very refreshing to be at a unique hotel, rather than a hotel chain! It had lovely individual "touches".
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hugh from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
Clearly not up to the usual 5* standard
The room was an okay size and there was a kettle in the room
My stay at the Rafayel was disappointing. I stay in hotels two or three times a week and this is not up to the usual standard of a four or five star hotel. It seems more like a hotel you'd find in Delhi or Bombay. The decor looks a bit tacky, the room wasn't amazingly clean, the layout of the room was a bit odd, the finishing of the decoration etc wasn't good - there were cracks around the skirting etc. The shower floor was really slippery and the hotel remedied this not by replacing the shower trays with more suitable models, but by placing colourful children's rubber shapes on the shower floor! This is not a hotel which would stand alongside any other five star hotels I've stayed at and very few four star hotels.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Noly from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
not the best. Not 5star
Bathroom, view of river.
It was quiet which is good. However when I walked in construction was being done, room service cleaner take too long to finish & room is still dusty after they leave. Sheets had small stain in mattress. Def not 5 star
Reviewed December 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marilyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
1 night stay next to the Thames.
The beautiful style, cleanliness, excellent customer service.
We were upgraded and were very happy. A pleasant surprise.
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Geraldine from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
Hotel rafayel review
Location, room and quiteness
It was a great stay, super comfortable. Definetly will be coming back!
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marian from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
The sweetest deal- upgrade to a suite!
Very helpful staff; ultra clean; free shuttle to station
First trip to london and like my first love- rafayel is unforgettable
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rahima from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
The Best Birthday Surprise (Halal Food bonus)
Halal Food, Location and Attentive Staff
I booked Hotel Rafayel after reading some reviews, It is truly a 5* hotel. The location is prefect, the food was a major bonus as it is difficult to find hotel resturants which serve halal food. The staff were very attentive, I contacted them prior to arrival to inform its my husbands birthday and they made it so special for us. Complimentary mocktails, birthday dinning and the even a special birthday cake. You guys were amazing and keep it up.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: