Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Alan from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Room En suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
not to be recomended
none
the room was very small, hardly room to move. double bed was against the wall so had to climb over the other person to get out, there was cobwebs on walls. the breakfast was just eggs on toast with beans, cereals. will not be staying there again.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Su from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
small hostel with convenient location
convenient cheap fast
It is just an economic hotel ideal for short-stay and train transit. We chose this hotel because all the other hotels in King Cross area are expensive. This is a good stay to me because we were transferring to Eurostar early next day. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the train stations, and it is located in residential area. The hotel is three floors high, with 2-3rooms each floor. There is nothing exciting about the interior environment. Not so clean but acceptable to me. I would recommend to other people who has the need of public transport transit like me.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Catherine from Singapore
Groups
Double Room En suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Simple bed and breakfast hotel
Friendly staff, near the underground, safe environment
Do not expect the room to be big. Bathroom is really small as well, therefore is suitable for small folks like me. Staff are very helpful and friendly too.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Solihin from Singapore
Families with young children
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
cozy feel
food, shower and fridge
the bare amenities were provided for and the hotel gave a warm and cosy feel.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Solihin from Singapore
Families with young children
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
good breakfast and friendly staff
the breakfast was good and homely
The heater was not working and we were terribly cold. It was not very pleasant, as my baby ended up in a cold and fell sick during the trip.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Gabriella from Italy
Couples
Double Room En suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
King's Cross Hotel..good only for its position!!
Posizione, vicinanza con la metro, vicinanza con la stazione ferroviaria
Il nostro soggiorno è stato discreto, ma purtroppo i lati negativi sono stati molti. ad esempio la stanza era molto piccola e in un semi interrato, quindi poca luce. internet nella nostra stanza non funzionava e quindi potevamo usarlo solo nella cucina comune. il bagno era molto piccolo e poco confortevole. in generale direi che un ottimo hotel per la posizione in città, ma il rapporto qualità prezzo non è assolutamente buono.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ho from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good place to stay when sightseeing in London
easy to find from King's Cross Station. Wi-fi works alright. Staff quite friendly
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Jennifer from Australia
Families with older children
Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good location
Location, friendly staff, close to transport
Really good stay for a budget price. I stayed in a triple room and could go to St Pancras across the road as well as Kings Cross station.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Mike from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single Room En Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Satisfactory
Position; Staff and Price
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Lu from China
Couples
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Small but Good Location
Easy for Subway
the hotel is really small, also no lift, but only have to climb up to the 4th floor. if you carry the big baggage, you need strong body and mind. breakfast is simple but enough. the most important for me is the location, very good, close to the king cross station, and you can easy to go any place by subway or bus. nearby the hotel, facing the kingcross, there is one chinese restaurant, very good and delicious food if considering you are in uk.
Reviewed February 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: