Excellent 8.2
Based on 80 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Luc from France
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in October 2015
ok, clean, simple
ok, clean, simple
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Sweden
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great option
Location, Breakfast, Value
Great value for money right in the middle of London
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great location but super small room
The location was excellent and near stations for the Northern, Victoria, and Bakerloo lines.
Room was smallest I have ever stayed in at about 4 square meters. Location was very quiet. Furniture was in bad shape. I was concerned that the wardrobe was going to collapse when I placed my suitcase in it. There is no closet, Only the wardrobe and not enough floor space to place you bags on the floor. The corridor was also small and your luggage would scrape the walls. Two people could not pass easily in opposition. The room was very clean and I did sleep well. It is a fair deal for the price.
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robin from South Africa
Business traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in August 2014
Cheapest place in the area
Location, tiny, free breakfast
Do your own laundry, lots of nearby restaurants, rooftop terrace at the top
Reviewed November 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
London Apartment
Breakfast
Expensive for what you get, very basic room and shared bathroom.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Feng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Staff very accommodating! Especially Harry.
Cleanliness, good kitchen, value for money
Will use this place if i return
Reviewed May 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YAU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
centrally located hotel
location, staff, facilalties
I stayed 2 nights in the hotel. I arrived in the morning before check in time, the staff nicely introducted the common kitchen, bathroom etc facilaties to me, This hotel is centrall located, walking distance to Birtish museum and shopping area, with lots of dinning options nearby.
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in October 2013
Low cost and surprisingly good
price convenience cleanliness
This was my first stay in this type of appartment. The room was one of two sharing a kitchen and bathroom. Breakfast was included on a cook-it-yourself basis, which actually worked very well and bacon and eggs, toast and cerials were provided, which was pretty good. Sharing a kitchen/diner and bathroom with strangers worked out OK but could be a bit awkward depending on who you end up sharing with. Your stay also depends on the other guests behaving considerately - mine did, fortunately. There is always the issue of waiting for the bathroom - a potential problem if on a timetable as I was, but fortunately I had no problems. I was pleasantly surprised, it was a good stay and I would stay again.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice budget apart hotel
Location, location, location - short walk to Euston station , central.
Good location , fast internet (wifi), comfortable room, friendly staff.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rasha from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
A Bargain in Central London
central location, access to transportation, and price
What to expect: an older building that , yes, but adequately maintained. There is no front desk, but you'll have to ring a button or ask at the corner shop for someone to come bring you your keys. To check-out, drop your keys in a drop-box. The room was clean, and they swapped out the bedding and towels every day. The kitchenette is stocked with basics like juice, milk, eggs, bread, cereal, and utensils. The bathroom was cleaned every day. The location is incredibly central, with short walks to the Goodge St. Station and Tottenham Court road. Its close to the British Museum, Soho (and all the fun to be had there), shopping if you're interested in that. Generally reliable wi-fi.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: