Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 95 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Delshad from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Amazing place for the price
Especially if you are interested in arts, this Hotel is located right across Tate Modern. I walked to Trafalgar Sq. everyday... it takes almost 40 minutes from this Hotel. I loved this place. Will def go back
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Arri from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Perfect for budget travel
Clean rooms and ideal location. Perfect place to sleep and refuel in the morning before heading out and about.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sarah from Canada
Family with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Excellent location
Excellent location, close to transportation and action. Lots of attractions are accessible on foot (ex: St Paul's Cathedral, Tate Modern, Shakespeare's Globe etc.). Free breakfast is quit nice and varies on daily basis. Please note, that there's no TV in rooms. Overall, I recommand this place.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcus from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent
It is what it says it is, the student halls of residence, I was clean. The staff were great, and it's 100 yards from the river Thames
Reviewed July 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rolf from United Kingdom
Couple
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great !!!!!!!!!
Great value for the money, location fantastic, very clean. Breakfast was very good{ Buffet,everything there} Don't expect something special, it is basic but great value for London at this time of year. Very happy!!!!!!
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katie from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Location, location, location
If you've ever lived at a university campus you feel right at home here. Location was excellent, close to all the main city attractions and short walk to bus and train transport. The rooms were clean and tidy and staff were friendly with any questions or requests. Good facilities including laundry, free wifi and good breakfast available. As the cleaning is only every 3 days, towels are replaced every couple of days but the in room coffee/tea cup weren't and there weren't any cleaning products to clean the cup, could only give it a rinse. Would definitely recommend for short stay stop when first in London to get bearings to go exploring whilst saving some money on accommodation fees.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

simone from Canada
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great location but pretty basic - my bed was really soft and my husbands was really hard - I guess
Even if the rooms were ready you couldn't check in a few hours early unless you paid for a full night - ie.at 12pm when check in was at 3pm.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Felice from United States
Family with older children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Highly recommended!
Fantastic location right across from the Tate Modern. Our triple room was small, but very clean and with a private bath. Perfect for our needs. Breakfast was great-- a lot of options. Fantastic deal for the price. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from United States
Group
Quadruple Rom
Stayed one night in June 2016
More Value than Expected
College students from Brighton visiting London for a night, rooms basically dorm rooms, so was not a problem for us...Had more amenities than expected (free wifi & free breakfast & free luggage holding - awesome bc less we had to carry during the day!). The staff was so friendly when we checked in and answered any questions we threw at them (which was a lot). Awesome spot...We could see Tate Modern from our window, & it was a short walk to Southbank, Tower Bridge, & Tube stops! Definitely would recommend staying here, especially if you don't mind the college lifestyle!
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pedram from Sweden
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great place for weekend trip
Stayed for two nights and had a quiet and relaxing experience. Nothing special but didn't expect more.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: