Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Marc from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Cheap and cheerful
Location, value for money, comfortable
Easy to find great location close to tube welcoming staff clean and comfortable room basic but met the purpose great value and a nice breakfast inc in price
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Alison from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Small Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Just the ticket
Location price breakfast
Good just what we needed
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Budget student rooms
Location, price, convenience
I stayed in a single room with a washbasin, shared shower and toilet very nearby. This basic student room was outstanding value for money. The hall is nicely built and laid out though a little utilitarian. It is only available out of term time and when not fully occupied by conferences. Cost is about one third of that of a basic/ standard hotel room in a similar area. Clean, comfortable, well located, with a basic but filling cooked breakfast included. Brilliant value for money. I would certainly stay here again.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Meby from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
The place is very nicely located
Very easy access to bus stops, easy access to tube station, close to eatery
Very nice!! The easy access to public transportation really gave me the comfort of travelling here and there during my stay there. There are also restaurants and convenience shops just 5 minutes on foot.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

erin from New Zealand
Couple
Twin En-Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great London
Water fountains, garden, centrally located
The room was definitively not up to current standardes. Th curtains were falling down, floor was stained and had not been cleaned for ages.The place is well located and fairly cheap but you get what you pay for: these are old university residences. Lots of younger people staying there so my floor at least was very noisy at night with kids getting ready to go out or coming back from a night out. The staff was really rude and not helpful at all. Breakfast was pretty terrible as well as everything else..
Reviewed September 30, 2013

erin from New Zealand
Couple
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great London city
Central location,near angel, nice garden
The room was very hot and the window was facing the street so we couldn't even keep it open because of the noise and the fumes smell. The curtains were falling off and the carpet was so dirty, from the bathroom there was a really strong petrol smell which made it even harder to get any comfortable, we had towels for both of us on the first day but after the room had been clean we ended up with only one towel left for the next 4 days, Breakfast was terrible, the choice was really poor and the ways they served reminded a lot of a prison service. Me and few other guests were smoking in the garden, when the Hall Manager approached us saying that we couldn't smoke there, which we found really strange as it was full of cigarette butts every where and there weren't any signs to inform us so. There was a Tv room but it stank like feet and the wifi didn't work very well. Over all I wouldn't suggest it to anyone
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Jakub from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
comfortable
tabledesk, kitchen, in the city centre
Reviewed September 30, 2013

chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Bad shower room . No heating. No service.
Location is good.
Very Bad. Will never come back. Not helpful staff at reception. Very bad shower condition. No heating at night.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Johnnes from Netherlands
Business traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Short one night stay
Cheap and in finsbury
The room was definitively not up to current standardes. Th curtains were falling down, floor was stained and had not been cleaned for ages.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ralf from Germany
Business traveler
Small Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Very basic
Location, bus stop near by
This is a very basic place to stay. It was very uncared and not clean. The location is relatively central.
Reviewed September 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: