Millennium Gloucester (Millennium Gloucester Hotel London)

4-18 Harrington Gardens, Chelsea, London, United Kingdom SW7 4LH - View on map

Very good 7.8
Based on 577 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Simon from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
London Hotel
Location is excellent, safe and surrounded with good eateries.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Juliana from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great location, old room, terrible wifi
(1) Location is great, only 3 mins from sub. Upgrade to club room however the room was very old, broken mini cabinet door and wardrobe. Wifi is a snail that I could not believe it exists in city like London. We stayed 5 days and could not tolerate the wifi on our 4th day. We barely can use the wifi so my husband spoke to the receptionist to opt out the upgrade (paid 30 pounds for that snail wifi). On our check out day, we heard the receptionist offered a couple from Philippines an upgrade for 50 pounds per night. I am not sure if they have standard rate here. (2) Breakfast is average. Until one day after Brussels attack, I encountered unpleasant threat from other guest in the breakfast lounge. I was in the call with my mom to tell her that we were fine; there was one guy approached me and cut the queue for food. I did not notice that actually as i was really next in line, and still talk to my mom and take my food. The guy suddenly threw his plate and bang the tray, scolded in foreign language that I believe it is Italian. He mentioned something about being Asian that I do not understand. He was angry as he did not manage to cut the queue. The Caucasian man with his boy who sat beside our table saw it and comfort me. Told me that that guy is very rude; might be crazy with his mind and not to bother him. The rude guy came back to his table and shouted while showing his middle finger to us. The staff pretend not to see the commotion. Only the brave Caucasian man with his boy who saw the incident comforted me. As a woman, Asian, I felt the threat from the rude man. Unfortunately the hotel staff did not bother at all. (3) We unintentionally asked the security about direction. He turned his face black and mumbled that it is not his job and please ask concierge in an unhappy manner. Stay at your own risk. I would not visit this hotel again though the location is great. It is a 4 start hotel with 2 or 3 average hotel service and facilities. We moved to St. Ermin's aft
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Thio from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Very bad housekeeping . Never replenish essential.
Location,
Disappointed ! Paid for 3 days stay but the housekeeping was not updated to replenish items daily , miss out beverages, tissue papers, laundry bags. Have to keep calling for service. Should have treated as daily stay of hotel since we paid for 3 days stay.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Happy from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
A new kind of horrible
Room without a shower. Checking in took forever. Staff weren't helpful they were rude maybe even racist. I will never stay in the same hotel ever
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Julie from Singapore
Business traveler
Club Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
conveniently located
consistent in service and hotel standard
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Saeed from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Club Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Ver Good Hotel
It is very good hotel. Although not much attractions are around, but it is a good one
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Farhan from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
convenient location
its was really easy to access all the places from there
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Samir from India
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A very pleasant stay once again
Location. Room size. Amenities.
It was excellent. Have been staying there for several years. Love the place.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Talal from Qatar
Family with young children
Club Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Awful manager and Staff
Bad behavior from the staff and manager. In all other hotels even 3 star hotels staff and manager would like to help guests so the guests can come aging and stay in the hotel but the staff and manager in millennium gloucester is realy bad. I will not recommend this hotel for people to stay in
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Antonios from Greece
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Standard option
convenient location , great hotel with excellent value for money
Reviewed January 19, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: