Very good 7.8
Based on 577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2015
It is very good hotel
180
1800
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sebastian from Indonesia
Family with older children
Club Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location hotel
Location
Pleasant, convinient a
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Singapore
Business traveler
Club Double
Stayed 10 nights in March 2015
nice hotel but could do with upgrade
everything was average, price i would say is ok
the hotel was alittle old and i was given an even older room. They have some newer rooms but i guess they only gave them to you after you complained. overall, the stay was pleasant.
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hock from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2015
hotel needs thorough renovation
location, my housekeeping maid.
disappointing... first was a very professional lady who managed my checkin process even at 10am with the understanding that she has assigned me a "nice" rroom and that i just needed to pick up my key in the afternoon (usual protocol expected as this is a 600 room property). accepted the gbp35/nite upgrade for breakfast, lounge access and free internet. well, all three were amongst the worst of its respective kind in all my experiences. cheap wine and cheap food at the lounge, the staff measured the wine precisely before they pour (same measurement cup for both red and white wine)...3 star at best... intenet went on and off with every new tab. breakfast quality was for the rushing tourists. absolutely no imagination nor finesse to be rated as more than a tourist class property. room was old-old-old (despite changing it once) and the key for two night stay need to be renewed over-and-over again.....i believe their system is dated by now...
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Manoj from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
best location
location was excellent, service was great
I had a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

sutham from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
location
food location room
good
Reviewed September 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great location
The location and the lobby
Overrated. Joined the club so I could get free wifi but it didn't work during my entire stay - enquired on the second day and the guy at the front desk just shrugged me off.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hamad from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Club Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
it is a great hotel and they are a helpful staff
helpful staff and flexible room also great lobby
Greatful
Reviewed August 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great location but getting tired
Location, location, location
Location is good with nearby amenities excellent. Proximity to tube station probably the best feature. Hotel lobby is good, as are the staff, but our room felt very tired and in dire need of a refurbish. Carpet was worn and bathroom fittings were old and leaky. For the price, the room should be better appointed.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Perfect Base
Location... Breakfast...Free Wifi
Stayed here for 3 nights in early July with friends in a triple room. The hotel location is the ace in the pack conveniently located next to Gloucester Road train station and for those new to London the train station also has a hop on hop off bus stop out front. This hotel had everything I required to make my stay pleasant. I was worried about the room size being too cosy for 3 people but it was a good fit. I have seen other reviews comment on how tired the rooms look but I did not have the same experience. The room seemed fine to me. My only gripe would be that they were a bit warm as the air con didn't seem to work that well. The buffet breakfast was a big big tick and the staff were friendly. All in all when you look for hotels there are many to chose from. I have no regrets with this booking and would not hesitate returning
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: