Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 901 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

margaret from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
london experiance
location staff cleanliness location
our stay was good once we upgraded from shoebox to bedroom breakfast rubbish waste of time and money
Reviewed July 26, 2014

John from United States
Families with older children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Hot Time in London
Staff, breakfast, location
No air conditioning and no provisions by hotel for dealing with the heat. The elevator had no ventilation and was a sweat box. The room had a window with no screen. The hotel had no fans. Came back to room early one evening and tempertature was well over 90 degrees farinheit according to thermometer on a jacket zipper pull. Would not recommend staying there during the summer!
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Souvik from India
Families with young children
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Mitre House hotel a good choice
location, good breakfast and friendly staff
Very pleasant.This was our family's second stay. As budget hotel and the amenities provided it is a great value for money. Its location on Sussex street on Paddington is a great location to be in. Plenty of eating places all around. Will be our choice again if on a personal visit to London.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Roberts from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Very convenient location.
Convenient location for us, on-site parking, easy walking distance to lots of the sights of London
This hotel suited our purposes. It was comfortable but the room was very small. Luckily we're both little people. The breakfast was good compared to other places but very English, no continental option.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Rainer from Germany
Families with young children
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice city trip
Good locatio
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Lindsey from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great place to stay
Close to Train / Underground for easy access into central london. Free car park! Staff friendly and helpful!
I thought this hotel was great! Stayed for one night whilst exploring the city. Free car park was a great bonus saving on train fares and parking costs! 5 minute walk from paddington station was ideal for getting the tube into town, would definitely come back again
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Kay from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Comfortable hotel. Good location.
Staff, location, within walking distance of most attractions
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Douglas from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Cheap and clean but bedding is a letdown
location, price, staff
It was fine. I probably wouldn't stay here again just because I was cold at night and the bedding wasn't enough.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Delyth from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Small poky room not a good breakfast.
Location Good staff 24/7 reception
Hotel basic and room small and poky and wifi not working in room :(
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Anna from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable
Location,
Pleasant and problem free . Would be happy to return some other time.
Reviewed June 30, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: