Good 6.9
Based on 69 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 69 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Evelyn from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Room too small
location
1st time in my life experience such pathetic small room. and some of the staff not really friendly
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vicki from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Comfortable and affordable accom in central London
Location, value for money, cleanliness
Rooms were compact but clean and well equipped. Staff were friendly and always helpful. Location was great being between Paddington and Lancaster Gate Tube Stations and less than a 10 minute walk from Hyde Park. Great breakfasts for a low rate. Great value for money for a major city like London.
Reviewed July 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Clean but small room
Location to Paddington Station, Quiet neighbourhood, Clean room
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
My Stay in 19-20 Feb 2014
Good location, close to Underground Station, Good price
The room is very small and uncomfortable. I cannot even open my lugguage. The air-conditioning is poor, which contributed to bad quality of sleep during my stay.
Reviewed February 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hing from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Well worthy place to stay
Tidy & clean, Close to tube & train station, quite place
This hotel is a great value place to stay, tidy and cozy place. Although I booked a single room but everything is well equipped. more importantly, the location is so good that you just walk to the tube station by few mins.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excellent hotel
Location-easy access via Heathrow Express, direct line from Paddington into Oxford St for shopping,
Great hotel. Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and everything was good-rooms clean and ok in space tough with 2 or more luggage may be a bit cramped,clean bathroom and shower,air cond,wifi and coffee making facilities. Hotel staffs are very helpful in giving directions around the area and which tube line to use to get around. Con-the bed and pillow a little worn down and sunken in the middle but i still managed to sleep through..perhaps hotel can consider an upgrade. A 5-8 minutes walk from Paddington Station so was good for me as i used Heathrow Express to travel from airport into London. Just be careful when existing the station to ensure correct direction towards hotel as there is another Park Grand Paddington Hotel located one street behind this hotel. Do state your requirements upfront as there are basements rooms and ask for rooms at the back of the hotel if you want less noise. However this hotel is located in a less busy street so it was not noisy for me when i walked back from the paddington underground past midnight 2 days in a row. Another plus point-quite a safe surrounding to walk in at midnight.... I will definitely be staying here in my next visit...
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vicknasingam from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
The hotel is nice and centrally located
clean, location and good service
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Khairul from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent stay. Great double bedroom
Affordable, clean, spacious
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kazuko from Japan
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
city hotel
near station,nice breackfast, nice staff
Reviewed May 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Darwin from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good location and value
Location, value, comfort
Reviewed April 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: