Very good 7.0
Based on 109 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Please don't let other reviews put you off....
Location, price, staff
So after reading the reviews although I had already booked I was a little bit weary of what to expect when I got there, I needn't have worried the hotel was great. What you need to consider is if your on a leisure trip how much time do you actually spend in the room? The room was quite small but more than enough space for what you need and plenty of wardrobe space so you didn't need to have stuff like lying around taking up space. The only downside to me was having to go to reception to ask for things that should have already been there I.e remote control for the tv and a plug for the bath which was difficult to try to explain what we were asking for due to the language barriers but after taking a member of the team to the room to show what we meant it was quickly resolved. Breakfast was OK a small choice of continental but more than reasonable to set you up for the start of yr day. All in all it was a pleasant stay and I would happily stay there again.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in February 2016
Basement room in rabbit warren
Clean, nicely decorated, not secure
Hotels should know better than to put solo female travelers in basement rooms that are about a mile from Reception. The room itself was nice- once in I did not want to leave and deal with the hallway, multiple up/down stairs in labyrinth.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

esther from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
small but comfortable standard twin room
clean, comfortable, good service.
Stay was pleasant. Room was a little small and ventilation in the bathroom was not very good. Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable. We were given an underground room on our first night and requested to change. The reception was very kind and gave us a room on the first floor when it became available on our second day. They also helped us to store our luggage. The underground is not far away :)
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katarzyna from Poland
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Claustrofobic, for sure not a 4*
location
- whole room is occupied by bed - no place to move REALLY (claustrophobic) - bathroom - very bad condition - not working firdge, no hairdryer - not an occupation for a 4* - worse coffee ever tried, breakfast similar to low costs B&B
Reviewed December 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mamta from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2015
Very Clean But Rooms Are Tiny
Clean, Friendly Staff, Clean Toilet Facilities
I enjoy staying at Best Western hotels as they are realible. The hotel was good, the rooms were very clean however they were tiny. When i first arrived my television was not working i was moved to another room, the heating was not working in that room after a couple of hours the heating started to work. A good hotel to stay in if you are there for just one night,
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nana from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Not recomended for first time traveler to London
Close to uperground and underground station, minutes walk to stores, supermarkets, and restaurants, bus stop in front of hotel
Room was very small. No place to put the luggage. Room was dusty. The floor was shaking every 2-3 minutes.
Reviewed December 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

karen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
ok
friendly staff
we did not get the room upgrade that we paid for & the hotel were not aware, so therefore it is a problem with the agent the hotel could not help rectify the upgrade, poor cusomer service
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Meh
Proximity to the tube, easy access to shops and restaurants on Kilburn High street, staff were polite
The room was Ok, but most ceiling lights in the room didn't work, so it was quite dimly lit in there. The bathroom was quite small, and the shower stuck at an odd angle so that it fit into the cubicle. WiFi didn't work properly. I rang reception using the specific button on the bedside phone, but this didn't work, so I had to redial another number to get through. Staff were polite, but when I asked for an iron and ironing board they told me they'd bring it in five minutes, when in fact it took nearly half an hour - this was very annoying. That said, it was clean, quiet and it's very handy for the tube. I didn't eat in the hotel but it's right on the High Street so it's dead easy to go and get something to eat from the restaurants there. How to sum it up? Well, if you're in London very briefly, just want somewhere half-decent to sleep on an overnight stay, and you aren't bothered about WiFi, lighting, prompt service, food and functional appliances this place is just fine. If you want a more luxurious hotel experience, you definately won't like this. It's a small, slightly pokey place run adequately, if not well, by an obviously overworked group of young people. It's nothing special, just OK.
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maram from Bahrain
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel recmonded
Location, clean , helpfull staff
Near to underground station near to over ground , ptimark starbuks Tesco all of them in front of the hotel, good brakfast , free high speed wifi
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdul from Maldives
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Best western Meda ale
Location, staff
I was given a room next to a storage area which is isolated from the main hotel area. I don't think this should have happened. I hardly stayed in the room. Staff is the only plus point
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: