Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Ricky from Singapore
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
tiny room but awesome location.
Location, just a turn away from Oxford Street.
hotel was relatively clean. i got the basement floor and the floor was quite squeaky. but friendly staff and overall a good stay. location is prime. just a few minutes away from marble arch tube station. there's food to be found just around the corner as well.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

NASSER from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Double
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location but small rooms
Great location but small rooms and old
I like the location and heater inside the rooms, everything else is bad, the hotel is very old, rooms are small, furniture are old, for people who would be out most of the day and want only a place to sleep like me, the hotel would be good choice.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Ravisuubian from India
Business travelers
Single
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location and budget.
friendy staff.
Located in central London good for budget travelers.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Chen from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Very small room but good location
3~5 min walk to Marble Arch tube station
Very very small and old room, and I can't even turn around in the bathroom. But good location, only 3~5 minute walk to Marble Arch underground station, and Hyde park and Oxford street is just near by. Free wireless internet connect.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Seungsin from South Korea
Business travelers
Double
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great location but really small rooms
Location, location and location
Near oxford street for shopping but very poor bed. floor is dirty.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Noriza from Malaysia
Families with older children
Double
Stayed one night in September 2011
Great Location but very small rooms
Location. Friendly & helpfull staff.
Location was great for access to main shopping street and Hyde Park and the staff were very friendly, but sadly the rooms were very tired, small and seemed to lean down one side. The lift was very tiny, only fitting two people with no luggage. Did not have the breakfast there as it looks very basic, we opted for a cafe nearby. No reception for internet in your room, you had to go downstairs in the main lounge area. The staff we friendly and offered to look after our bags while we change to an apartment.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Sam from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Quad
Stayed one night in August 2011
great location and friendly helpfull service
friendly service
OK what do you expect - this place is cheap as chips for it location. We booked the Quad room for a family of 3 and which was adequote and fine. YEs the hotel could do with a lick of paint and its looking a bit shabby around the edges but for around one hundred pounds for 3 people central London. It is not bad at all.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Good location, pretty architecture - a bargain
Lovely old-world stairwell and small-cabin lift
the rose court hotel is well located on great cumberland place, just off marble arch. its desk-staff are friendly, and the breakfast service is good, with continental and cooked options both nicely done. the real pleasure, though, is the numerous architectural details surviving from a former era: art deco wall lamps, a lovely 19th-century central stairwell, and an old-fashioned small-cabin lift with a carved wood roof-piece. altogether a civilised option - and at the price i got it for, an absolute bargain!
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Robert from Hungary
Couples
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great place to stay over a long weekend
hart of west end
the hotel was clean and cleaned every morning. it was very small but suitable for a couple. perfect place, everything is so close. we did not bothered to have a breakfast there because there is so many caffe and morning restaurant around. just 3 minute walk from the underground station.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Lau from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Good location, smart choice
- Excellent location, just 1-2 min walk to the tube station "Marble Arch" (Central line). Close to Hyde Park and Oxford shopping street. - Wifi internet network is good - Good to have a simple but nice breakfast - Neat and tidy room - Friendly and helpful staff - Reasonable price
- The room is a bit small - May hear the noise next door
A great choice, the best thing of the hotel is the location. Can easily access to many tourist spots by tube or on foot. The room, despite a little bit small, is clean and well equiped. I'm also impressed by the helpful staff. It is good that a simple breakfast with toast, cereal and tea / coffee. All in all, it makes your money worth.
Reviewed February 01, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: