Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Sarah from United States
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Wifi not free/loud in the AM
Location,
Only allowing wifi free for 30 mins is ridiculous. Room is very small, but could be overlooked if free wifi and breakfast. But, because not included the hotel is over priced!
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Khairul from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
More English pls..
Worst! Ppl said it was better before when English is still the main race they have inside it. When them Euro's got in, thats when the lost & found became found & lost.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Chua from Malaysia
Family with older children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good pleasant 3 stars hotel
the location, location n it's staff
it's was a pleasant stay due to its location n it's friendly staffs
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Amy from United States
Family with older children
Twin
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Very honest
Good location
I bought the Internet for 30 pond 7days used but noon of the day is fully work that's the only thing very bad
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Joshua from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
All round a bit disapointing
Location was good and the breakfast wasn't awful.
From the moment we arrived my partner and I were disappointed, the staff on check in weren't very helpful. We were given the room key (one between two of us) and weren't given directions to the room. When we got into the room it was uncomfortably hot, shabby and the bathroom was dirty. The plug sockets were hidden away, behind various bits of furniture, and the room looked outdated. The walls were cracked and discoloured as well as being covered in scuffs from previous visitors. We had an issue with the lights and when we reported this to the staff they didn't apologise. It turned out not to be a problem, but the staff were surly and unhelpful throughout our stay. We also discovered that the shower drains were thoroughly clogged with hair and grime, meaning we could only have the shower on a trickle without flooding the bathroom. All in all it was just disapointing, we expected a small room, but there was barely room for the furniture they'd put in there, let alone us and our luggage. We will not be staying there again, and would not ever recomend this hotel for tourists.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Capt. from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
All good except WiFi should have been free 24 hrs
Staff, temp maintenance and beds
Generally ok, except showe room was too small.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Afwi from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
pleasant stay
location, location, location
Stayed in royal eagle for a week. Given an underground room initially but hotel staff were kind enough to change room second night onwards. Overall was a pleasant stay, close proximity to paddington station for access to all of london.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Maggie from Singapore
Group
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Comfortable hotel
it's clean, staffs are friendly and helpful
comfortable
Reviewed December 21, 2014

JOSE from Peru
Group
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
PAddington stop
Location
Good next to Paddingtom walking distance to Hyde park, cheap, but very very basic as expected
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Yin from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Quad
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Best to going in autumn
good location, reasonable size, balcony
love the double deck room with balcony! But we went in mid summer time and it was so hot and stuffy. No air conditioning and the only fan in our room is broken. So we hv to open the window to sleep but it was so noisy from the street and also felt a little dangerous.
Reviewed November 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: