Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 5.5
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food and dining 4.8
Sort by

Shoko from Japan
Groups
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Helpful staff
location, friendly staff
we were asked to move another hotel due to maintenance but they help us to move out. But the hotel room is too small and no dining room in hotel.
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Darlene from Philippines
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good location but dirty
Location, location, location
My room was at the basement, and just outside my window was the garbage dump. That also made it noisy when people walked past on the street. Overall, amenities are basic. The bathroom was not clean-- black slime visible in the edges of the shower door. Also, housekeeping did not clean every day. On the day of check-in, the mug and spoon in my room were dirty. Carpeted floor felt dusty.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

David from Ireland
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
So
Cheap, clean, good location
Cheap, clean, good location. Ideal for 1 or 2 night stay by yourself. No frills but did the job.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Phillip from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Pleasant stay
Location, price and comfort
I needed a hotel in central London and wanted one with easy access to transport, small and price. This hotel ticked all the boxes and I would definitely stay again, especially because I found the room at the front noisy on the first night and they moved me straight away. The staff were friendly and helpful and it's a few minutes walk to Paddington and a few minutes longer to Hyde park. The downside of the hotel is the smallness of the rooms and the choice of food. However, to be honest while in London there are plenty of places to find excellent food and while in London there is far too much to do to spend your time in a hotel room. If you want 5 star luxury then look elsewhere but if you want a comfortable and affordable base then I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Amardeep from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Very uncomfortable bed
Location
Location is great, shower was cold and very small. For some reason they have soft mattresses which doesn't make any sense for a hotel. The mattress was so soft that you sink straight through it into the springs. Had some bruises on my back in the morning from the springs. Note to the owner - please stay at any decent hotel and check what type of matresses they have. I can assure you they'll be medium to firm
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Yinlin from Singapore
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Fantastic location
Location, friendly staff and safe surroundings
Extremely good location - very near the train stations. Surrounding of the hotel is well-litted and safe. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is good.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

BETUL from Turkey
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
terrible hotel
location and staff
it was a terrible hotel. There is no hot water in the shower. I asked many times to fix it , they did not. It was horrible. They did not clean the room. I was brushing my hair and the hair was on the floor till I Came. Bathroom is so small , no way a normal person can stay there. I think they just renovate the bathroom and everywhere was smelling new construction.In the hotel stairs , you can see lots of construction material.They were changing towels but I am not sure how clean were them. Staff was so helpful and they tried to help me a lot and they were sorry about this situation.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Nor from Malaysia
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great location with clean room
Clean room, location and friendly staff
Overall was good and certainly lives up to its 3 star rating. Location was great, nearby to main Paddington station with lots of eateries and convenience store nearby. Surrounding area was refreshing and clean. Recommended for longer stay.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Elaine from Malaysia
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Not bad
easy to go all the places
so far I'm fine with it cause easy to go all the places that I wanted to go . Foods easy to find .
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Karisa from Philippines
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
A convenient place to stay
1. I love the fact that it is near the train and bus station. 2. Toilet and bath is new and clean though small. 3. Hotel staff is nice.
I love the location of the hotel. It is near the bus and train stations. It is also surrounded by different restaurants and pubs. The room I stayed in is also newly renovated and clean. They also do housekeeping daily, thus change the towels. Yes, there is no lift so you have to carry your very heavy luggage in a steep stairs. You can also here the creaking sounds and footsteps from the other room and the room above you. Still, it is acceptable for me as I understand that it is an old building. And, is compensated by its location l. I did not eat breakfast there as there are several around the area that is cheaper.
Reviewed June 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: