Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

susan from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
excellent stay
it was very clean, with lots of home comforts like fridge and microwave. good bathroom
I enjoyed my stay at the St Mark and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice little room in a convenient area. I especially enjoyed having such a lovely bathroom, and the microwave and fridge on hand. thank you
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Choo from Malaysia
Business travelers
Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good value for money
Breakfast, convenient and value for money
The hotel is very near to Earl's Court Tube station except that during our stay the station was not in operation/not opened. Breakfast was good. No lift/elevator.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Gary from Singapore
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Pretty good hotel in London for a good price
Nice location, good and clean rooms, near to shopping locations
It was a nice place to stay in, and quite near to Hyde Park and the shopping areas. Lies on Earl's Court so it's convenient to go places.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Suvi-Tuuli from Finland
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location but really modest
A great location, 3-minutes walk to Earl's court station
A hotel for a short stay. Great location by a calm street and a short walk to the nearest underground station. Really modest rooms, bathroom recently renewed though. We had a room nearest to reception and the noises disturbed at night. Really simple breakfast with toast, cheese, cereal, juice, coffee and milk. A small breakfast room without windows and unpleasant furniture. Music TV open all the time.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Laura from United Kingdom
Groups
Triple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Helpful and friendly staff but too many stairs!
Close to tube, good location
location is good, 5 minute walk from earls court station which isn't that many tube stops from central london but if you're not confident with the tube maps you might want to get a more centrally located hotel. however, i think you can get cheaper hotels at the same quality in earls court, this was quite pricey. our room was on the top floor so we had about 10 flights of stars to climb so it's not suitable if you're going to be in and out of the hotel all the time and you won't enjoy carrying your luggage! breakfast is fine, bare minimum but all you need - bread (both brown and white) and cheese with one of those revolving toasters, and one choice of cereal. however the breakfast room was rather small and very busy at prime times, around 9. rooms are very small but clean and adequate just for a bed at night. overall, i recommend to go to this hotel if it's purely for an overnight stay maybe 1 or 2 nights.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Kaimei from Sweden
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Like in a dream
location
The hotel experience is like a dream sequence for me. Arriving in London on the opening day of the Olympics, you expected some atmosphere. Outside the hotel in the nearby tube station, you could feel it, but inside the hotel it was quiet and calm. The Tv channels only showed Arabic news, and the only Olympic news in english was from the Arabic news channel telling you how people in London didn't like the game. It was funny. Then I got lost in my evening walk after dinner at the nearby restaurant. It took me 2 hours to be back to the hotel while en route I kept on finding new detours. It was an interesting experience for me in this little hotel!
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Jade from Malaysia
Families with older children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location but small rooms
Close to tube station, good hospitality
the hotel was very small, but reasonable considering the price. it was quite well equipped, and its greatest point was its close location to the tube station. doesn't take too far to go to the city centre and near to the airport and the king cross railway lines too.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
it was nice hotel and good location!
location
I think it's comfortable and clean hotel for this cheap price!
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Steven from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice little hotel.
Good value. Excellent location
Nice clean hotel. Excellent value and location. Close to tube and plenty of amenities. Well equipped room.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Jules from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
"Great location but small rooms" and friendly
my own remote for the air-con, fridge and microwave. and hair dryer .And its quiet room.
It is close to many places to eat , lots of Pinoy stores as well i liked . close to transportation via the Tube. Seems like safe area many shops as well. i loved it and I hope to stay there again. Rooms were very clean.
Reviewed July 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: