Very good 7.0
Based on 69 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 69 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Supinya from Thailand
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
A good average hotel
Generous and helpful staff. Correct breakfast for the value of money. But noisy plane every two minutes (not a problem for heavy sleepers during the night). And no wifi in the room... In conclusion, a good and helpful hotel. 7,5/10
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Sandra from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Needed cheap place to stay overnight before attending a funeral. Room comfortable and clean. Friendl
Just the job
Reviewed August 05, 2016

SIMONA from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Mold thrives in this hotel!
The reception area looks nice, clean. The reception staff was ok. My room was in another building. The access door with card reader was JUST for show and ANYONE could enter that building! When I opened the room the smell of mold made my eyes burn. The bathroom blinds are covered in mold and the whole room stinks of it. Bathroom was not clean properly - you could see limescale deposits on the shower and tiles. Breakfast is finished at 09:30am, so if you are tired and want to sleep in a bit, but also eat there, don't bother to get a proper rest.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

symon from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
parking, breakfast
as a regular visitor I found this year a bit over priced, usually get breakfast included in price, but had to pay extra £9 per head.. and if got to pay, maybe offer cereal/toast and/or full, as is a lot if all you want is some cereal and a coffee.... and parking seems to be a bit harsh, if you pay to stay there, surely parking should be included, not pay £5 per night, spend over £10 in bar and get money back... well I did spend £10 and more in bar, but because receipts I had were from same night, they only refunded the one £5... surely if you are a paying guest in the hotel, parking and breakfast should be included surely...
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Oral from Norway
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nothing but good
location,stuff and food okay
I enjoy my stay and looking good to get to the airport.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Kristine from Australia
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Go somewhere else
Friendly staff the good thing
I don't normally give reviews without positives but I this case I can't think of any other than the staff were very friendly and attentive. The Master Robert was a huge disappointment and incredibly overpriced. It is more of a motor inn than a hotel as you have to walk through a car park to access the rooms. When we opened our door there was a strong odour of air freshener(?) and cigarette smoke and the carpet had a weird squishy feeling under foot. When I took my shoes off I realised it was because the carpet was soaking wet - I'd like to think it was due to carpet cleaning and the smell was the chemicals but I can't be sure. The shower had one setting - hard. When I turned on the tap the water sprayed all over the wall opposite flooding the bench with my towels and toiletries. I opted for a bath in the end. The bed was so uncomfortable and bouncy that every time my husband rolled over he almost bounced me out of bed. It was the worst sleep I ever had before a long flight home. As for the location, we took a smelly cab from the train station (which wasn't easy to find) that took about 7 min and was charged 10 pound - this was clearly a rip off as we paid half that in London city. In the morning we decided to take a cab all the way to Heathrow airport as we weren't going to be ripped off again and this cost 14 pound - far more reasonable considering the distance. This "hotel" was overpriced, overrated, and needs a lot of attention. I have stayed in better quality 1 star hotels compared to the Master Robert. Thanks again though to the friendly staff.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Mark from United Kingdom
Groups
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
staff were not helpful at all didn't have what we
Terrible staff were not helpful at all got to the room and noticed none of the electrics were in date infact a year out of date plaster falling off the ceiling in the bathroom the windows dont shut properly leaving a gap overall not good
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Families with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
value for money
food, location and value for money
Place looks old but big rooms. Just needs refurbishment To make it even more appealing. Although it is located on a planes flying path seems quite where we were. Didn't disturbed our sleep. Food was buffet continental and English breakfast which is great. Filled up a hole! Not too far from terminal 4. Service is okay but no room service. No wi fi in rooms.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Yau from Hong Kong
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Nice Place
location, staff, parking
better if hotel with lift
Reviewed March 12, 2015

komtana from Thailand
Groups
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Big room near airport good to prepare packing.
close to airport, big room, private car park but 5£ per night.
The room is big enough for packing space before leaving london. Good price with 5£ parking space per night. Bed are too soft and room are old.
Reviewed December 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: