Very good 7.9
Based on 55 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Jade from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
East London
near bus stop, Columbia rd flower market and Broadway at maker
i stayed four nights. The staff weren't particularly helpful and the beds were uncomfortable. The rooms were clean and hotel bar stayed open very late. This is definitely not a four star hotel. There are no amenities or even plush standards about the hotel to rank as 4 star. It's located east London so the area looks a bit industrial but easy to catch a bus or cabs to get around the city.
Reviewed March 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
A very nice hotel
Style, comfort, cost
Relaxing
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ko from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Not 4 star hotel for me
The best 3 things in this hotel..? Well I think that are: can borrow free umbrella, stable wifi and... that's all...
Well, when I see they put the advertisement as 4 star hotel I think I can get good service like 24 hours room service, pleasant service from the employees, and can change my bed sheet everyday with full toiletries in the bathroom... but I don't get it at all!! Very disappointing for me. And for information the housekeeping service stop at 3 o'clock everyday. So if you wake up late they will start to knock your door since 1 o'clock, and if you insist to stay until almost 3 o'clock the housekeeper will only do basic things like re-arrange your bed, supply your mini bar, and change your towel. That's happened to me! Really hate it! The food in restaurant also not tasty and I don't feel it's worth as it's price... I won't stay in this hotel anymore
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ray from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
none
location, location,location !
Very satisfactory
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

carol from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
our 1 night stay
location..staff . cleanliness
We stayed here the night before my son's wedding I can honestly say i was amazed at how beautiful it was for the price we payed. I will definitely stay there again and would highly recommended it
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice surprise
Free Upgraded, underground parking, comfy beds
It was a nice surprise ..nice friendly staff, I was upgraded instantly for free....trendy markets on a Saturday close by. Comfy beds, quiet rooms. Underground parking (costly 20 pounds per day)
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jien from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Sufficient; what we had expected
Affordable, close to liverpool st station, spacious wardrobe
it wasn't fancy but it was as expected - we were looking for a compromise between quality and price and it met our expectations. the areas might be a little rough for first-timers to London but it was pretty convenient.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alastair from South Africa
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 11 nights in April 2014
Very comfortable and convenient
Location, ease of access and simplicity
see above
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Monica from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great hotel but let down by some staff
Nice hotel. Rooms standard size for London and well furnished.
On the whole a good experience. One woman working at front desk. Occasionally looked up but mostly ignored guests or told us to come back at 2 to check in!! She was not helpful at all. If she was not available on the front desk to serve then she should not have been there as impression was that she was rude and unhelpful. Not a first good impression. Another lady on reception who seemed to be rushing around and trying to sort someone's parking at least smiled. Apologised and said she would be back shortly. When she came back she said she would see if our rooms were available instead of telling us to come back at 2pm. This was probably about 1.30 and there was already a crowd of people waiting who had been told to come back at 2pm. Luckily our room was ready and we were able to check in. Even if it wasn't, at least she made an effort to check instead of telling us to come back later. Didn't have breakfast as this was extremely overpriced at £15 a head. We went to the cafe down the road which cost us £16 for 4 of us! On the whole a nice hotel, but we're disappointed on check in. Check out was completely different. The staff were excellent despite their being a long queue.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good value for the money
fast internet, clean room
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: