Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 99 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Jane from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Tophams Hotel London
Welcome, cleanliness, good price
Great location for a typical day of exploring London. Room was snug but clean. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Best rate was from booking with Agoda. Never booked with them before but will again. Parking could be a problem as it is primarily residential in the area or pay by phone but for a maximum of 4 hours. I have had to complete the food/dining part of the survey but didn't actually eat in the hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Close to victoria
Location, staff and afternoon tea voucher
The staff were very friendly. It was close to what we needed and was the cheapest in the area. Breakfast should be included for the price you pay to stay.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aryatada from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Good location
Location, food, easo of access
Good location but abit overated with the staff performance and room quality
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chuen from Singapore
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Smallish rooms but great location and stay
Cleanliness, staff performance and location
Tophams hotel was a lovely stay for us. It was well located near one of the tube stations (far enough to be quiet and peaceful at night). Staff was really professional and helpful to give us directions and get taxis. Very clean rooms. Nothing more you can ask for.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Patsy from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
was ok.. wouldn't stay again..
location, front desk, helpful
It all went well until we went into the room. Small, bed uncomfortable, shower door wouldn't shut so soaked everything. The shower did have good pressure though. Cracks all over the room. Door wouldn't lock properly so had to be checked every time when we left and didn't always lock.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

simon from Austria
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Disappointed
Location
Disaster. Plumbing was out of order
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

simon from Austria
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Not what we would expect.
Location
Staff were not welcoming. Walked in to be faced by guests complaining.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SOON from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Maybe i am unlucky?
location is good, close to transportation gateway, easy to find restaurant.
the room and toilet not well maintain. The door frame look broken, the door log can easily break in by other. the safety book not safety because it is not function. The compliment high tea is great and the waiters is good services.
Reviewed May 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kellen from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2015
Worth it!
Afternoon tea, comfy bed and beautiful room
We had a great stay with afternoon tea included in our booking. A wide selection of cakes and sandwiches with sparkling wine and tea serve. I'm totally enjoying myself there. The room was nice and big,staff was very friendly too! :) overall very good
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Utterly disappointing
It had a roof.
Awful. Extremely rude front of house. The room was in the basement, suffering from damp and was untidy. The room was extremely cold in the night and awfully noisy as positioned under the front door. When we tried to raise our concerns with the staff we were completely ignored. It is in a great location, but so is Hyde Park, and fear I would have slept better in the latter.
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: