Very good 7.4
Based on 146 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Orlagh from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice hotel in a good location
Comfortable, clean and practical. Great location.
I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

R from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in May 2015
A good stay
Clean rooms, good standard, good price
Our stay was in a twin room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. Tea/coffee, bathroom facilities etc were all up to standard. Given that some Travelodge's say they are a 3* as well, the Thistle was better. Location is a little further from tube stations than some might want, but that meant a quiet area.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

John from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in May 2015
Review of Visit
Prompt attention of staff, comfort of room,
The staff were excellent, I required a taxi it was arranged within 5 minutes
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 9 nights in October 2014
My Stay At Thistle City Barbican Hotel
Room Comfort, Cleaniness & Friendly Staff
I had a very pleasant and wonderful experience during my stay at the hotel. The hotel is very near to my exhibition hall and easy access to others facilities.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

kerry from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Clean small single room for quick business trip
Location, Price (through Agora), Breakfast
Room was a little on the small side for a chain hotel single, but well equipped and clean. Price was keen through Agora, but would probably have felt less satisfied if over £100 paid. Breakfast included was a surprise and excellent quality.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

ashley from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium Double
Stayed one night in February 2015
nice short visit
comfortable, warm, welcoming
It was really nice, very nice staff. better staff than i have had in 5 star places.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Tiejun from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice place
location, facilities and clean room
This hotel is better than IBIS.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Tiejun from China
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice and deserving of high praise
convenient location, facilities and clean room
Great place, this hotel would be my first choice in London Center.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Rahima from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in November 2014
Fantastic breakfast deal
Efficient check in and check out
Comfortable and pleasant, staff very efficient. The only downside is the cost of food in the restaurant. Spa is a bonus.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

TEH from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Location a big far from tub station.
The room is big and clean , comfortable.
Staff are very friendly, room is big and clean, but location is a big far from tub station need to Spend about 10 mins walk.
Reviewed October 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: