Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Lawrence from New Zealand
Couples
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
First experience was the most awful customer service experience from the man working on sunday after a long haul flight we were extremely disappointed. Get rid of him would be a good start! Then the room, first impressions were that the room was once amazing, however I'm guessing that was at least 10 years ago with no maintenance since. We had floor boards missing entirely, some damaged, broken kitchen, 1 out of 6 bathroom lights were working, toilet didn't flush, no tv remote and no kettle??? Fan didn't work and to top it off there were blood stains on the sheet. Great hotel? I don't think so. Bearable for 1 night if you have already paid but I do not recommend and feels like something you would expect in a third world country!
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Mary from Ireland
Families with young children
Executive 2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
We all enjoyed our stay the apartment was absolutely great for the value of money
The two bedrooms were big and the sitting room come kitchen were Al fitted out with Al the highest standard of equipment
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Vincent from United Kingdom
Groups
Executive 2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good all round but tired
Gfgjjjjjj
Reviewed August 06, 2016

SO from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Executive 2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
suggest to show Hotel Name ,easy to see
hard to find hotel name at the main entrance. Not good for tourist if 1st time visit in Manchester
Reviewed July 21, 2016

KWOK from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Executive 2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
super recommand apartment hotel
Price is very cheap that you can get big apartment with 2 bedroom, staff is very helpful and clear to let us to the carpark.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Glenn from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Exeptional Value
I booked a room last minute - I say room... I actually received a full two bedroomed apartment. I expected only a single apartment, therefore whilst the extra space wasn't really used, it didn't go without notice and appreciation. I used the master bedroom therefore having en-suit. The apartment was clean and tastefully decorated with access to a good sized flat screen TV. Having a kitchen with cooking and cleaning facilities was also great as I really didn't have the energy to go out. I did find it a little strange to have chopping knifes but no board however. I felt the shower didn't run hot for long and the Wifi was appallingly slow, to the point I needed up just tethering my mobile broadband. It was however free (you really couldn't charge for it!). These small niggles aside however, the staff were friendly and as the room was booked last minute it was exceptionally good value for money (being similar to other hotel rooms in the city). There is access to an on-site gym, however no restaurant facilities, however given the kitchen and fairly central location just away from the docks, this isn't really an issue.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Pornpavee from Thailand
Families with older children
Executive 2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good place to stay
Almost are good - room size, staff, feel like a home. The location also convenient. However, some equipments cannot work and are broken before we get into.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Stephen from United Kingdom
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Excellent value
Blue Rainbow is a good walk from the centre of Manchester, which did not bother me, my apartment was clean with everything I needed for the night. The staff were very polite and helpful.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Neil from United Kingdom
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good value for the amount I paid
Manchester is ridiculously expensive for hotels so getting this apartment at less than £50 was a bargain. The location was OK but the place is very hard to find. The receptionist was OK when she could be pried away from the phone. I would recommend at £50 a night but the usual prices are exorbitant. The wooden floor in the hall was cracked and broken.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Josephine from Australia
Solo travelers
Executive 2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Floors were filthy, many of the down light inapart
There was only 1 lift for whole complex, at one time we were in lift with 1 cleaner and her cart when another cleaner with cart squashed in with us. We did report bed side lights not working on our arrival, still not working when we checked out.
Reviewed May 22, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: