Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 73 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Julie from United Kingdom
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
good night sleep
near to terminals, transfer very good, polite staff
Very good.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Dhaval from India
Solo traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice and comfortable
big room, nice food and location
Nice
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Timothy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good to use when flying in or out of the airport
A wonderful check-in experience, my dinner and the location.
My pre-departure stay at the Crowne Plaza was an enjoyable one. On arrival at the hotel, I needed to only wait for a few minutes before starting the check-in process. My check-in was handled by the receptionist, David. Although he was very busy, he kindly went out of his way to be extremely helpful and informative. He even subsequently ably handled a query I had about a problem in the ( Then ) unmanned Business Centre. Very well done! On the evening of my stay I enjoyed a good meal from a fairly extensive menu in their Grill restaurant. My tip for other travelers would be that you need to be aware that reservations are not allowed for this outlet, which I was told at times could get very busy. I ate fairly early and this proved to be a worthwhile decision. My final points concern the hotel's 24 hour free transfer service from and to the airport terminals. Although the hotel is within walking distance of the terminals, I would strongly recommend the use of the free transfer service, especially if you have luggage, as I did. I also recommend that you sit down for the duration of the journey, as the road is a very twisty one and the heavy traffic often means a good number of stops and starts.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Overnight stay before early morning flight.
Convenience to airport and free shuttle service. Rooms very clean although a little small.
Check-in was fast but the only thing negative was. Because we had booked through a third party (Agoda), they don't give much priority to requests for double rooms or such. The check-in desk were nice and finally found us a double room but someone had smoked in it.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Jon from Australia
Couple
Club King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Basic but clean. Overpriced.
Location to the airport is very convenient for early morning check in.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

michael from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
very good value
close to airport, great shuttle bus service, comfortable rooms
For an airport hotel - great. Rooms very comfortable, good size, well serviced. Shuttle bus a real bonus. Free trips to and from terminals also to train station. Even after checking out and storing luggage for an evening flight can still use bus for free.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

michael from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
great hotel for overnight stays between flights
close to airport, shuttle service, comfortable large room
Ideal hotel when you need an overnight stay between flights. Shuttle bus service is terrific and free. Will take you to and from terminals plus railway station. 3 restaurants/cafes/bars to choose from. Room and bathroom large and well serviced. Only down side was cost of internet - 5 GBP an hour but internet will be free come June/July
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Aaron from Australia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great shower and bed
Shower, beds and close to airport
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Stress free
Staff, room and food
Comfortable and pleasant. Only gripe is that all the bar outlets serve the same draft Cider and not one that I would chose to drink.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

David from South Korea
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Luxurious, comfortable and convenient.
The price, the location and the food.
I adored it. Crowne Plaza hotels always provide and excellent service at a fair price. I would definitely recommend it!
Reviewed November 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: