Excellent 8.4
Based on 137 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Lily from United Kingdom
Groups
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in June 2015
40th celebration
Damian Gilvary was extremely helpful an have our room a magic touch with a plate with fruits and had happy birthday which I thought was sweet of him..
The stay was fine and relaxed.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Emma from United Kingdom
Couples
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in May 2015
ok stay
cleanliness, staff and overall appearance
It was ok, the room was lovely and comfortable. Unfortunately it was next to the lift shaft so heard this noise throughout the night. We also paid for breakfast and again only ok. We asked for tea and it was lukewarm water with a drop of milk which was a shame. We ordered nachos and told that there was no sour cream, but we were charged the full price. The carparking was advertised on the website as £15 for 24 hours and we were charged £17 for 20 hours. However the staff were lovely and helpful and the hotel was spotless.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Barry from United Kingdom
Couples
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Fabulous Views
Staff, Spa, Executive lounge.
Very enjoyable. A well-run and accommodating hotel in the rights place and at the right price.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

chew from Singapore
Solo travelers
King Hilton Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Value for money
Location/pricing/modern
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Amy from United Kingdom
Couples
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in February 2015
Not the best but not the worst by any stretch
The view, Cloud 23, the location
Ok, although I expected more for the Hilton experience...the beds are more comfy in a premier inn & larger!! The windows of our 12th floor room were dirty so the excellent view was marred... however the staff were lovely and very helpful, the ice machine was a blessing and booking into Cloud 23 was the best part of the night!
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in February 2015
Excellent Stay
location the rooms and cloud 23 really nice touch
Lovely stay I like Hilton hotels in general usually use them and got married in Hilton Hawaii. Clean stylish rooms didnt dine there on this occasion but I know is good standard. Like Cloud 23 bar for cocktails etccomfortable and nice panoramic view of Manchester
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Samantha from United Kingdom
Couples
King Hilton Executive
Stayed one night in February 2015
luxury stay at the hilton
the views from the room and also from cloud 23 and executive lounge. the bed was comfy and staff were friendly
We had an amazing one night stay here we were on the 17th floor and had a fantastic view of the city the room was clean and cosy. We checked in early and made our way into the city when back we went to the spa which was lovely not amazing or the best one I've been to but the views were great. We then headed to the executive lounge for drinks and canapés which were very disappointing everything had a fishy taste so we didn't have much. Luckily we did not pay extra for this and it was included in our stay. We shortly left and went out to Dimitri's a Greek restaurant across the road from the hotel. Highly recommend food was fab staff lovely too. After we went back to the hotel and decided to go to cloud 23 for a cocktail we had to wait 10 mins which wasn't a problem but by time we got up there there was hardly anyone there, I suppose they don't want it too crowded so people could see the amazing views of the city. We had a cocktail each really expensive for what they were but was really nice and your paying for the view. Headed back to our room and had a really nice comfy sleep. Got up in the night to find a letter under the door saying we had a guest charge not a nice surprise you want to see in the morning! So got dressed and went to speak to staff about it. Turned out it was just a mix up and that it would be wiped thank goodness! Staff were really friendly and have really good communication. Continental breakfast was included so we went and tried it. It was the worst breakfast we have ever had although scrambled eggs and sausages were tolerable. It was included with our stay so we didn't pay extra but if you have to pay for breakfast here make sure its not the continental one not worth it. Checked out easily and went to the mosi museum a short walk away as we still had an hour of parking left. We parked in the car park across the road from the Hilton as we could not find the hotel parking at all. Turned out cheaper anyway £12 for 24hrs. Overall our stay was amazing
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Theresa from United Kingdom
Couples
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in January 2015
Cold and dark room
Location, views, check in
Although we had the air con/heater at the highest level, the room was cold. We have stayed at this hotel on three previous occasions, in summer, so I never noticed that the room was so dark and the lights so dim, they were useless, except when I went to the bathroom in the night, trying not to disturb my partner, but the side panel in the bathroom, lights up the whole bedroom. I was kept awake all night by the trains. I never noticed this on previous occasions, maybe it was because we were only at level 9, this time.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Kevin from United Kingdom
Couples
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in January 2015
Quite nice hotel
Large tv in room/ lovely comfy duvet/
We found the food good quality.in the restaurant but not a lot of choice for vegetarians, however on mentioning this to staff they did cook something more simpler for me which was appreciated. the bar area at the Podium restaurant didn't have a good feel about it, it felt like we were in the restaurant waiting room, area too large and spacious with no atmosphere, this should be an alternative to Cloud 23 but we didn't feel at ease there although would say the staff on both bar and restaurant were pleasant and helpful. cloud 23 is very nice and staff very attentive. Check in to hotel was average, we have received a warmer welcome at travel lodges.... Check out whilst slightly more professional didn't ask if we had enjoyed our stay, or any pleasantries. The room was very clean, quite small but adequate, plenty of storage, a large bathroom with nice accessories, tv was huge and well positioned. We liked that when you turned it on it had a welcome message with your name.....maybe this made up dip for the lack of welcome by reception. We did stay on a really windy night and was awake a lot of the night by the creaking of the walls and windows in the room, and we weren't that high either. In all I would say a pleasant stay, nothing particularly special
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in January 2015
Weekend stay in Manchester
Price, Style, Staff
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Hotel. The service was excellent and the price was great value for money. I would certainly stay there again.
Reviewed January 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: