Excellent 8.6
Based on 127 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Or Twin
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fabulous stay
Everything but staff went above and beyond
Fabulous stay. Upgraded to Alfresco suite by Helen who was unbelievably helpful as was the Concierge Jimmy . Room was amazing. Breakfast fantastic. Will definitely be back! Thank you!!xx
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zoe from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Or Twin
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great location
location, friendly staff & ambiance
Reviewed August 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lara from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Or Twin
Stayed one night in August 2015
Overrated
Location and nice bar
Not good .... Room was dated and needed some work ! Wardrobe door was kind of hanging off at the bottom. The air con didn't work , this was reported but not fixed and we were left with a tiny fan . Woke up roasting at 4 am and had to get reception to bring another 2 fans - worse nights sleep I've had. When checking out produced with a £137 bill for the room and room service- we hadn't used the mini bar and the room was ore paid . The bar is lovely and the hotel is in a good position but the rooms need some tlc ! You don't get any discounted parking unlike other local hotels I've stayed in the area. Very disappointed considering this was booked for a special occasion .
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tina from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent! 5*
Location, customer service, pool
Great hotel! Very helpful staff, fabulous room, pool and gym area excellent and great central location, would definitely choose to stay here again when next in Manchester.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King with City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Overall good, with one big exception
Location, location, location!
Well located, modern, friendly (if a little overbearing) staff. The air con was broken throughout the building and it was oppressively hot for the whole weekend. We had real trouble sleeping on both nights, and it isn't possible to open a window. It would have been nice if the hotel had acknowledged this without having to press reception staff.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alison from United Kingdom
Couple
Alfresco Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Radiation Blu
The service was exceptional meeting all needs and more. The suite was comfortable and spacious. The spa was just enough very relaxing and calm.
Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. Our every need was meet and more. It was exactly what we wanted from our two night break.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sidi from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Or Twin
Stayed one night in May 2015
Perfect location
Location, location, location
Reviewed May 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Excellent stay
Staff comfort amenities
A well located downtown hotel with an excellent staff made our trip to Manchester very enjoyable !
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

hasan from Yemen
Business traveler
Deluxe King Or Twin
Stayed one night in February 2015
perfect hotel
location , comfort and clean
very nice
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

alice from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Or Twin
Stayed one night in February 2015
Radisson blu
Hotel staff, breakfast, location
Okay but I feel the room was not 5 star, very cramped and no toiletries. Also, the spa was not what we were expecting, no where to relax, more like a public swimming pool with people loudly talking & no staff around or towels...very disappointing & certainly not 5 star!
Reviewed February 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: